It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your LinkedIn Profile - Your Virtual Resume: Articles about LinkedIn
NYPL resources to keep your LinkedIn profile up-to-date.
Stay up to date by researching databases for recent articles that may offer advice on how to improve your LinkedIn profile and your LinkedIn summary, as well as how to grow your professional network on LinkedIn. Below you will find a list of NYPL databases that you can use to search for current articles.
List of databases you can use to search for articles about keeping your LinkedIn profile up to date and writing your LinkedIn summary. All databases are accessible with your NYPL card and PIN.
Includes Market Research results from Datamonitor.
ProQuest Research Library contains articles from over 2600 newspapers and periodicals covering the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences. Of those journals approximately 1700 are available with the full text and/or image.
Search for articles that can help you write your LinkedIn profile and your LinkedIn summary using the Business Source Complete database.
Doing a general search by typing "LinkedIn profile" or "LinkedIn summary" on the Basic Search textbox will bring thousands of articles. However, if you want to be specific, do an Advanced Search to retrieve concrete results. After clicking on Advanced Search, enter your query LinkedIn profile or LinkedIn summary and click on the drop-down option to the left of the search box to choose TI Title. This will search for articles that include resume writing keywords in their title. Select the Boolean/Phrase search mode, limit your results to full-text articles by clicking on Linked Full Text, and choose a publication date range. Lastly, click on Search.