Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Shared Collection Catalog
NYPL Online Catalog
Use the Library's Online Catalog to see what is in our collections.
- You may want to begin your research by conducting a "Subject" search.
- Limit search results by clicking on the "Limit Sort Search" tab located in the middle of the page
- Select "Web Resources" under "Material Type". This will provide electronic resources.
- You can also browse our e-Books, Audiobooks and Videos catalog here.
Digital Research Books Beta
Find millions of digital books for research from multiple sources world-wide--all free to read, download, and keep. No library card required. This is an early beta test, so we want your feedback! Read more about the project.
NYPL Prints and Photographs
NYPL Archives Portal
NYPL Archives Portal
On this site, you can search The New York Public Library's vast holdings, initiate a research visit, submit a query to an archivist, and access digitized material. Look for the image to indicate that portions of the collection have been digitized. These materials are free to view and use, even without an NYPL library card.
Recommended Library Catalog Resources
Art Discovery Group Catalogue (ADGC)
Researchers may search within this art-focused subset of OCLC Worldcat data to hone in on a vast trove of literature held in an ever-increasing number of the world’s finest art libraries. These art library records are searchable alongside additional content from a multitude of sources of commercial and freely-accessible collections, portals and repositories provided by OCLC as the WorldCat Central Index.
Getty Research Portal
An online platform providing global access to digitized art history texts. The Portal is comprised of catalog records that link to full, digitized texts hosted by the contributing institutions or their service providers.
New York Art Resources Consortium (NYARC)
Provides bibliographic record access to the collections of the Frick Art Reference Library and the libraries of the Brooklyn Museum and The Museum of Modern Art.
Worldcat - OCLC
A union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories that participate in the Online Computer Library Center global cooperative.