Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hebrew Language - Online Resources: Learn Hebrew

Grammar

- Learn Hebrew Verbs - provides free access to 350 verbs and their conjugation.

- Maskilon I - menu driven comprehensive root-based dictionary. There are 1640 Hebrew roots and 158 verb tables. Clicking on the root it provides the main verb, noun and adjective followed by words driven from that root with its English translation. 

- Pealim.com - presents translations, examples and conjugations, and pronunciation in English of more than 7,000 Hebrew verbs and nouns. Provides a virtual keyboard.

- Reverso Conjugation - provides conjugation with vowels and transliteration.

Hebrew tutorials

- Duolingo - it combines various methods of study such as: listening to the pronunciation, reading sentences, talking with language bots and voice recording, forming phrases by ordering words, matching images to words. It provides a virtual keyboard.

- Goethe-Verlag: Hebrew for beginners - English > Hebrew Audio Language Course with 100 easy lessons with common phrases and an illustrated vocabulary.  It provides pronunciation audio by native speakers. No prior grammar knowledge is needed.

- Mango - available from home via NYPL’s databases.  This interactive database provides step by step lesson plans.

- Teach me Hebrew - teaches modern Israeli Hebrew specially for those who prefer to teach themselves, rather than take classes. It provides large amounts of words, phrases, and songs from basic through advanced with Hebrew/English texts and audio. 

- Hebrew letters & cursive script - Lev’s software animated alefbet teaches how to write Hebrew letters in cursive script and in print.