Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Resources for Philosophy at The New York Public Library: Dissertations & Conference Papers

Dissertations

The following databases provide full or partial access to dissertations. If you are unable to get full access to a dissertation, we may be able to request it through an interlibrary loan.


EBSCO Open Dissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Proquest contains doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American colleges and universities since 1861; some foreign dissertations are also included. Since 1980, citations for dissertations include abstracts written by the author. Dissertations published since 1997 have a 24-page preview.

PQDT Open (Open Access Dissertations and Theses)

This subset of ProQuest Dissertations and Theses contains a collection of open access dissertations and theses by title, author, institution, and keyword.

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD)

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to using and preserving electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

This database contains all the dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open-access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.

PapersFirst

This is listed in OCLC under the box labeled databases. This is OCLC's index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.