Researching more about zines
Books
- Lisa Darms, ed., The Riot Grrrl Collection
- Notes from underground : zines and the politics of alternative culture / Stephen Duncombe.
- Girl zines : making media, doing feminism / Alison Piepmeier ; foreword by Andi Zeisler.
- Zine scene / by Francesca Lia Block & Hillary Carlip.
- Fanzines / by Teal Triggs ; with over 750 illustrations.
E-Resources
-
Alternative Press Index Archive This link opens in a new windowAn index to alternative press published in the United States and around the world. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
-
Independent VoicesIndependent Voices is a growing digital collection of the magazines, journals, and newspapers of the alternative and small press archives of participating libraries.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
-
PERiodical Source IndexThis resource, accessible through the Find My Past database, indexes thousands of historical and genealogical publications, and contains over 2 million entries from these sources. Coverage is centered on publications from the United States and Canada, though periodicals from Britain, Ireland, and Australia are also included. Researchers should keep in mind that print copies of many of the regional publications indexed in this database are held by the Library and can be located via the catalog or by speaking with a librarian. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
-
ProQuest Research LibraryProvides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
