Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Job Search Guide: Articles

Library resources for job search.

Articles

Keep up to date by researching databases for recent articles that may offer tips on conducting a successful job search. Below you will find a list of NYPL databases that you can use to search for current articles. 

Databases

List of databases that you can use to search for articles about the job search process. All databases are accessible remotely with your NYPL card and PIN. 

Academic Search Premier

Search for articles that may help you with the job search process using the Academic Search Premier database.  Doing a general search by typing job search or job hunting or job search strategies or job search tips in the Basic Search textbox will bring thousands of articles. However, if you want to be specific, do an Advanced Search to retrieve concrete results. After clicking on Advanced Search, enter your query job search and click on the drop-down option to the left of the search box to choose TI Title. This will search for articles that include the keywords job search in their title. Select the Boolean/Phrase search mode, limit your results to full-text articles by clicking on Linked Full Text, and choose a publication date range. Lastly, click on Search.