The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than sixty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.
Interactive map that illuminates queer history up to the present day.
NYPL NYC Trans Oral History Project
The NYC Trans Oral History Project to collect, preserve, and share oral histories from our city's transgender and gender non-conforming communities.
People of Color (POC) Zine Project
Mission: To make all zines by people of color easy to find, distribute and share. POCZP is an experiment in activism and community through materiality.
The QDHP is an ongoing effort to document and preserve pre-2010 LGBTQ spaces online. It has three main collections: The Queer Digital Community Catalog, Primary Documents Archive, and Mapping TGNet.
This “archive” of LGBTQ video game content is meant to be a resource for researchers, journalists, critics, game designers/developers/publishers, students, gamers and/or people who play games and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the history of LGBTQ content in video games.
The Queer Studies Collections in the Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books Division of the Schomburg Center include over 20 collections spanning from 1921- 2014. These collections include personal papers of Black LGBTQIA+ people and organizations. This section will highlight a few of these collections.