Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Jewish Committee Oral History Collection
Finding aid to collection, with links to transcripts in NYPL Digital Collections. Opens in new window.
Books on Jewish Cookery
122-page PDF guide to Library holdings, including foreign-language titles. Opens in new window.
How to Find Hebrew Books
Guide created by Anne-Marie Belinfante. Opens in new window.
Index to Zalman Zylbercweig's Leksikon fun Yidishn Teater
Links to two PDF files for researching Yiddish theater. Opens in new window.
Jewish Community Cookbooks
List of international cookbooks, with NYPL call numbers. Created 2014. Opens in new window.
Jewish Cookbooks by Region
Bibliographic list of collection items, organized by geographic region. Created 2013. Opens in new window.
Jewish Division Current Periodicals
Dynamic list of current magazines, newspapers, journals, and other periodicals. Created 2013. Opens in new window.
World Jewish Newspapers & Periodicals on Microfilm
Bibliographical list of links to PDFs, organized alphabetically, by geographic region, language, and date. Opens in new window.
Yiddish Theater Manuscript Plays
Links to 15-page PDF finding aid. Opens in new window.
Recommendations and listing of Yizkor books in NYPL collections. Updated 2018. Opens in new window.
Hebrew Language - Online Resources (NYPL)
Guide with links to full-text books, databases and periodicals available at NYPL and online, plus links for learning Hebrew and for tools for online searching in Hebrew.
Holocaust Research, Education, and Remembrance Online (NYPL)
Online resources for Holocaust education and remembrance, including research, curriculum, and multimedia resources.
Research guide for Yiddish Studies at NYPL and beyond, with electronic and print resources, arranged thematically