Reference Sources
Check for these reference sources on open shelves
The retail business market research handbook. Latest edition on open shelves *R-SIBL HF5429.3 .R48 Company/Industry Section
The entertainment, media and advertising market research handbook.*R-SIBL GV174 .E58 Company/Industry Section
Restaurant, food & beverage market research handbook *R-SIBL TX911.3 .M3.R47 Company Industry Section
The travel & tourism market research yearbook. *R-SIBL G155.U6 T74 Company/Industry Section .
For market research companies check the Green book
Top Resources - Articles
Article Databases at the Business Library.
Search these databases for articles about market research methods, processes, strategies, the market research industry and more. Note: If a small blue house icon ( 
) appears next to a database title it is accessible from home with a NYPL library card.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Business Insights: Essentials
Business Insights provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories and full text periodical articles. Formerly known as Business & Company Resource Center. To access investment reports, instead of choosing "Investment Reports" from the "Companies" dropdown options, you must go to a specific company profile and access the investment reports from the side bar. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
