NYPL Electronic Resources
Hurbn Korets. Cover image.
Digitized memorial books documenting Jewish communities destroyed in the Holocaust. Most are in Hebrew and/or Yiddish; visit JewishGen to find English translations.
Electronic Resources on Jewish Studies at the Dorot Jewish Division: Holocaust
Ebooks, encyclopedias, databases, and websites for Holocaust research, available through NYPL.
The Curator of the Dorot Jewish Division, Dr. Lyudmila Sholokhova, interviews Prof. Meri-Jane Rochelson about the oral history of her father, Eli G. Rochelson, part of the American Jewish Committee's Oral History Collection at NYPL.
Honoring LGBT Jewish Holocaust Survivors
Short biographies of several individuals, with links to related publications and online resources.
Voices of Holocaust Survivors: Oral Histories and Personal Narratives
Oral histories and personal narratives of Holocaust survivors in NYPL and beyond.
Digital Collections - search for for photographs, oral histories, yizkor books, and other materials.
Reference Librarians
First Floor , Room 111
New York, NY 10018
Databases @NYPL
- U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950
Correspondence, reports, and analysis of U.S-Vatican relations during World War II. An Archives Unbound platform of materials from the United States National Archives. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Ancestry Library Edition
Access billions of names in thousands of genealogical databases including Census and Vital Records, birth, marriage and death notices, the Social Security Death Index, Passenger lists and naturalizations, Military and Holocaust Records, City Directories, New York Emigrant Savings Bank records, and African American and Native American Records. Library version of Ancestry.com.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The Wests Response to Jewish Emigration
Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The Wests Response to Jewish Emigration contains correspondence, memoranda, reports, and government documents including meeting records and country, subject, and administration files concerning the efforts of 37 countries and the Committee to coordinate the emigration of Jewish and other refugees of war and Nazi persecution. Part of Archives Unbound. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Periodicals Index Online
A database of millions of citations for articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Over 6,000 journals are included. Journals indexed span 37 key subject subject areas and multiple languages. Dates of Coverage: 1665-1995, but varies according to publication. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Testaments to the Holocaust: Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library
From Archives Unbound. The online archive of the Wiener Library, London. This archive is the first to collect evidence of the Holocaust and of the activities of the Nazi party. From 1889-1965. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
