Here is a selection of databases, journals, and web resources covering different areas of economics. Nearly all of the online journals and databases are available from home with an NYPL library card.
Selected Databases
- Business Collection
Nearly 4,000 leading business, trade, and news publications covering accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management & strategy, and business theory & practice. This content was previously divided into multiple databases :PROMT, European Business ASAP, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, General Business File, and Business International & Company Profiles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Cambridge Core
Access to the full text of over 500 books published by Cambridge University Press and covering the humanities, social and natural sciences, medicine, and English language teaching. Please note: NYPL has access to content published beginning in 2015. All other titles provide access to tables of contents and indices only. Formerly known as Cambridge Books Online (CBO). **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Credo Reference
Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- EconLit with Full Text
This database covers international literature on economics. It includes more than 700 full-text journals; 15 full-text books, including "The Handbook of World Trade"; and complete indexing. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- University Press Scholarship Online
University Press Scholarship Online offers full text of over 7,000 academic monographs in 21 subject areas covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and law from six leading university presses. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
