Databases offering economic information and data for the United States and other countries. Databases with the blue house icon can be used at home with a New York Public Library card. Those with the lion logo must be used at the library.
Library Databases
- Statista
Offers a broad range of statistical data for the United States and many foreign countries, including Statista Country Reports and Statista Dossiers. Search the name of the country, and look to the left hand column for options.
Access Locations: Business Center at SNFL
- Emerging Markets - Internet SecuritiesOffers a broad range of economic data for emerging market countries.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowOffers Country Monitor Country/Territory Reports for many countries, information about their political and economic situations and forecasts. Similar to Economist Intelligence Reports former available at the library. Simply search the name of the country. the report is generally first among the results. This is a periodical index, so you can also search for article on economic topics.
- EconLit with Full Text
This database covers international literature on economics. It includes more than 700 full-text journals; 15 full-text books, including "The Handbook of World Trade"; and complete indexing. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical sources from government and nongovernment agencies. Covers US and International areas. Economic, market, and demographic statistics included, as well as many other topics. Some graphs are available. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- OECD iLibrary
Previously known as SourceOECD, OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. This library comprises 20 book collections by theme, containing all of the OECD monographs and reports, 24 periodicals, a reference title, and the OECD statistical databases. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- IMF eLibrary Data
IMF eLibrary Data offers a highly manipulable "data warehouse" approach to the huge variety of International Monetary Fund statistics over many years. Users can browse the data or create customized reports to export in familiar formats. The functionality for some of the older data may require the creation of a user profile.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
