Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Research Resources: Get Help

Conducting research remotely? The New York Public Library has you covered. This guide includes resources to support your research 24/7 no matter where you are.

Contact NYPL Research Division Experts

Connect with NYPL's expert staff by email:

Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature
berg@nypl.org 

General Humanities
generalresearch@nypl.org

Dorot Jewish Division
dorotjewish@nypl.org 

Irma and Paul Milstein Division of United States History, Local History and Genealogy
history@nypl.org 

Lionel Pincus and Princess Firyal Map Division
maps@nypl.org 

Carl H. Pforzheimer Collection of Shelley and His Circle
pforzheimer@nypl.org 

Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books
manuscripts@nypl.org 
rarebooks@nypl.org

Wallach Art, Prints and Photographs
art@nypl.org
picturecollection@nypl.org 
photography@nypl.org 
prints@nypl.org

Library for the Performing Arts

Jerome Robbins Dance Division
dance@nypl.org

Music & Recorded Sound
music@nypl.org

Billy Rose Theatre Division
theatre@nypl.org 

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture


Art and Artifacts
schomburgart@nypl.org

Jean Blackwell Hutson Research and Reference Division
schomburgreference@nypl.org

Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books
schomburgarchives@nypl.org 

Moving Image and Recorded Sound
schomburgaudiovisual@nypl.org 

Photographs and Prints
schomburgphotography@nypl.org 

Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL)

business@nypl.org 

 

Ask NYPL

Not sure where to start? The Library is here to help. Connect with Library staff via live chat and email.

Contact Research Services

Melissa Gasparotto's picture
Melissa Gasparotto
Contact:
Melissa Gasparotto
Associate Director, Research Services and Institutional Partnerships

Collections & Research Services
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building
476 Fifth Ave.
New York, NY 10018
Website