Over the years, the Library's staff has compiled various checklists of Slavic and East European collections. Some of these collections have been "assembled" by the Library's staff, such as collections of newspapers or periodicals. Additionally, many of these checklists include inventories of private collections acquired by the Library. In many cases, materials with shared provenance are linked in the Catalog, facilitating easier access, for example, "Professor Edward A. Allworth Central Asian Collection," "Estate of Jacques Hnizdovsky," "From the collection of Prince A.P. Scherbatow," "From the Library of Vladimir Teteriatnikov," "Gift of Princess Maria Louisa of Bulgaria," and many other.
Below is a list of checklists that deal with Slavic and East European collections. Those that have been digitized are listed at the bottom. Many of these checklists are also listed in other LibGuides by subject they cover.
Checklists
- Byzantine Catholic (Ruthenian) Commemorative and Jubilee Books: A Collection of 224 Volumes Microfilmed for the Slavic and Baltic Division of the New York Public Library [1995] / Richard Renoff.
- Byzantine Catholic (Ruthenian) Language Books: A Collection of Forty-three Volumes Microfilmed for the Slavic and Baltic Division of the New York Public Library [1995] / Bogdan Horbal.
- Catalogs of works of individual Belarusian artists in the Slavic and Baltic Division of The New York Public Library [2001]
- The Colonel John Bates deposit at the New York Public Library of Russian and German books, visual materials, and original art work : a brief inventory / Benjamin Goldsmith [1990]. Deals with The Oleg Ivanovich Pantuhoff Collection (Col. John I. Bates). See also: Edward Kasinec and Benjamin Goldsmith. “The Pantuhoff and Batkin Collections: Two Recent Gifts to the Russian/Soviet and East European Collections of the New York Public Library,” Public Service News: The New York Public Library, Research Libraries (Fall 1990): 15–17.
- [Czechoslovakia: history and literature from the collection of Andrew J. Valucek in the collection of the Slavic & Baltic Division, NYPL] (1997)
- Inventory of the Polchaninov collection consisting of Russian emigre literature published chiefly in Germany and now held in the Slavic and Baltic Division, New York Public Library [1992] / compiled by R.V. Polchaninov
- Oversized illustrated plate books: a preliminary analytical checklist [2002]
- The Photographic Collections of the Slavic & Baltic Division, The New York Public Library: a preliminary guide [1992] / compiled by Benjamin E. Goldsmith. Includes descriptions of photographic albums by Pierre Apraxine, William Brumfield, and Iaroslav Isajevych
- Russian and Soviet visual culture 1860-1935: a bibliography of secondary sources published in last twenty years held at The New York Public Library as of December 2007 / compiled by Wojciech Siemaszkiewicz.
- Russia: Marina Shelehoff collection [1995]
- The Shereghy Collection in the Slavic and Baltic Division, the New York Public Library (1989)
- Soviet political posters in the Slavic and Baltic Division of The New York Public Library: catalog [2002]
- Ukrains'kyi arkhivnyi fond imeni Mykyty IUkhymovycha Shapovala pry Publichnii bibliotetsi mista Novoho Iorku. [Uklav Sava Zerkal']. (1973)
- Visual resources from Russia and Eastern Europe in the New York Public Library: a checklist (New York: Ross Pub., 2008) / Hee-Gwone Yoo, Kristen A. Regina; preface by John E. Bowlt; introduction by Kristen A. Regina.