Slavic and East European Unique Print Collections: Pamphlets, Boxed collections and Sets of Microfilm by Country

The shared collections of Columbia, Harvard, NYPL, and Princeton hold various collections of pamphlets, boxed collections and sets of microfilm. These collections are rich in unique materials. In some instances, these collections cover a group of countries, for example:

• Collection of Russian and Ukrainian experimental books, 1990-2000 held in the Slavic and Baltic Division of The New York Public Library [43 items in 2 boxes, 2002]
• Collection of Slavic small-size and miniature books held in the Slavic and Baltic Division of The New York Public Library [ca. 500 items in 13 boxes, 2002]
• Polish, Czech, and Slovak pamphlets [1917-31]. A collection of miscellaneous bound pamphlets published in Poland and Czechoslovakia, on a wide array of subjects, including public works, budgetary matters, astronomy, equestrian issues, etc.
• Polish and Russian-language pamphlets concerning economics, the Seventh Five Year Plan, and government [1958-63]. A collection of miscellaneous bound pamphlets published in Poland and Russia on a wide array of subjects, including the 7th FYP, the organs of Soviet power in the Union Republics, I.I. Tolstoĭ, World War II, economics and trade under socialism, and the moral obligations of a Soviet Youth

Below is a list of collections that focus on one country

Albania

• Albanian political pamphlets [46 items, 1973-1985] -- see the record for the list of titles.

Belarus

•  Belarusian children's literature [14 items]

Bosnia

• Bosnian posters: 2002 election and party material [24 color posters and 117 leaflets and brochures, 2002]

Bulgaria

• Pamphlets on local Bulgarian history and description [8 items]
• Thracian organization in Bulgaria [6 items, 1946].

Czechoslovakia, Czechia and Slovak

• Books on politics, economics, history of Czechoslovakia, and archival material from the collection of Miloslav J. Brouček [18 boxes]
• Czech and Slovak pamphlets: collection 118 of Slavic pamphlets
• The Rev. Dr. John Shintay collection: Slovak books, periodicals, and archival materials [6 boxes]

Estonia

• Estonian literature, language and theater: pamphlet volume [5 items]

Hungary

• Hungary in the reign of Maria Theresia. : Pamphlet box

North Macedonia

• A collection of monographs relating to the history, politics, sociology and wit and humor of Macedonia [51 items]

Poland

• Address, business and telephone directories of Poland donated by Jewish Genealogy Society to Slavic and Baltic Division of the New York Public Library [1996]
• Poland under Augustus II [1902]
• Poland in the European War: pamphlets, magazines, proclamations, letters, leaflets, etc., 1914-1918. Also, see the guide to this collection.
• Pamphlets on Poland [1917-21]
• Samples of Polish periodicals [microform] : [a collection of 74 titles, 1920-1951] 
• Pamphlets on Poland [1939]
• Miscellaneous pamphlets on Poland [1948-]
• Newspaper clippings on the Polish situation from January 1942 to March 1945 [1942-45]
• A collection of Warsaw uprising (1944) material: newspapers, broadsides, etc. [1944]
• Pamphlets: Polish American Congress [1945-5-]
• Collection of 10 pamphlets published on the occasion of the Third World Youth Festival [1951]

Romania

• Collection of microfilmed articles, pamphlets and other materials on Romania [95 microfilm, reels, 1930-1980]

Russia

• Archaeology: a collection of Russian publications [20 items]*
• Archeology, a collection of Russian publications [88 items]*
• Art, a collection of Russian publications [177 items]*
• Bibliographies: a collection of Russian publications [49 items]*
• Biographies: a collection of Russian publications [119 items]*
• Economic conditions: a collection of Russian publications [16 items]*
• Essays on public finance, currency, banking, etc. in Russia: a collection of pamphlets, leaflets and newspaper clippings [2 vols.]
• Geological works: Russian-language works [118 items, dated 1987-1990]
• Health: a collection of Russian publications [6 items]*
• Health, a collection of Russian publications  [22 items]*
• History, a collection of Russian publications [85 items]*
• History, a collection of Russian publications [177 items]*
• Jewish literature: a collection of Russian publications [21 items]*
• Law: a collection of Russian publications [15 items]*
• Law: a collection of Russian publications [81 items]*
• Mathematics, the physical, earth, and life sciences, engineering, and medicine from the collection of Gordon and Breach Publishers: Russian-language [286 books in 6 boxes, 1993]
• Miscellaneous pamphlet [1945-47, 11 vols.: v.1. Agriculture.--v.2. Cinema.--v.3. Fine arts.--v.4. History.--v.5. Literature.--v.6. Medicine.--v.7. Music.--v.8 Pedagogics.--v.9 Science.--v.10 Social science.--v.11. Theatre.
• Pamphlets on economic conditions in Russia, 1976- [11 items]
• Philosophy and religion, a collection of Russian publications [66 items]*
• Philosophy and religion, a collection of Russian publications [312 items]*
• Politics and government, a collection of Russian publications [78 items]*
• Politics and government, a collection of Russian publications [138 items]*
• Russian history; a collection of pamphlets [1979, 22 reels]
• Russian Imperial and Soviet Art and Architecture pamphlets collection [308 pamphlets, 2000-2007] 
• Russian language, a collection of Russian publications [30 items]*
• Russian language, a collection of Russian publications [41 items]*
• Russian-language pamphlets concerning museums, book collections, and libraries in Russia [26 items, 1906-1932]
• Russian literature: a collection of Russian publications [1231 items]*
• Russian literature: a collection of Russian publications [301 items]*
• Russian literature from the Donnell Library Center, World Languages Collection: in the collection of the Slavic and Baltic Division, NYPL, from 2007 on [18 boxes]
• Russian political parties 1995-2003 [32 items]
• Russian revolutionary literature at Houghton Library of Harvard University [47 microfilm reels described in Russian revolutionary literature collection: a descriptive guide]
• Science: a collection of Russian publications [57 items]*
• Social life and customs: a collection of Russian publications [88 items]*
• Social sciences (Russia); a collection of pamphlets [44 reels, 1979]
• Travel: a collection of Russian publications [119 items]*
• Travel, a collection of Russian, English publications [227 items]*
• Various pamphlets in Russian language: translations of religious articles written by Joseph Franklin Rutherford; articles on dairy farming in Omsk Province in Siberia [11 pamphlets]

        *All items are described in Russian Collection: new acquisitions, 1993-1995

Ukraine

• Miscellaneous Ukranian titles: a collection of pamphlets [43 reels, 1979]

Yugoslavia

• Pamphlets on public health in Yugoslavia [2 items, 1970s?]
• Yugoslavia economic policy: pamphlet volume [6 items, 1969-71]
• Yugoslavia: peoples, states and society: socio-political and historical pamphlets of the 19th & 20th centuries [16 microfilms]
• Yugoslavia [microform]: peoples, states and society : socio-political and historical pamphlets of the 19th & 20th centuries from the collection of the UCLA Library [109 microfilm reels with 2109 pamphlets, 1996. Reel contents of the collection are reproduced at the beginning of reel 1]