Encyclopedias, Bibliographies and Guides
Encyclopedias, bibliographies and guides serve as a great resource for a general overview or introduction to a topic. Listed below are the most commonly used of these references.
How to find it in the Catalog?
Subject Headings: "Keyword" Search using keywords:
|
Comic books, strips, etc. -- Encyclopedias Comic Books and Encyclopedias Graphic novels -- Bibliography Graphic Novels and Bibliography Comic books, strips, etc. -- Dictionaries
|
100 Years of American Newspaper Comics by Call Number: 9-NAZ 96-16719ISBN: 0517124475Publication Date: 1996-04-23
The World Encyclopedia of Comics by Call Number: PN6710 .W6 1999ISBN: 0791048543Publication Date: 1999-06-01
The Best American Comics 2017 by Call Number: JFE 18-212ISBN: 9780544750364Publication Date: 2017-10-03Please note: This is a series entitled "Best American series", which began in 2006.
Comic Books and Comic Strips in the United States Through 2005 by Call Number: JFE 06-9707ISBN: 0313338833Publication Date: 2006-04-30
Superhero Comics of the Silver Age by Call Number: 9-NAZ 96-7051ISBN: 0878337466Publication Date: 1991-11-01
Superhero Comics of the Golden Age by Call Number: 9-NAZ 96-12505ISBN: 087833808XPublication Date: 1992-11-01
Photo-Journal Guide to Marvel Comics by Call Number: JFG -01-382ISBN: 0962332844Publication Date: 1995-07-24
European Comics in English Translation by Call Number: JFE 02-17419ISBN: 0786412054Publication Date: 2002-04-11
Writing and illustrating the graphic novel by Call Number: JFF 04-3877ISBN: 0713669985Publication Date: 2004
The Comics buyer's guide [electronic resource].Call Number: Electronic Resource
