Start Here - Staten Island
Latest received print directory in Room 108.
| Years | Title | Call Number |
|---|---|---|
| 1927 - 1976 | Staten Island White/Yellow Pages combined | *ZAN-13682Q |
| 1952 - 1986 | Staten Island Address Directory | *ZAN-13682R |
| 1973--2021 | Cole's cross reference directory: Staten Island Reverse directory - no name look-up |
Request in Room 121 |
| 1976 - 2005 | Residential and Classified/Yellow Pages. | Phonefiche + Staten Island NY +years *Not listed in the catalog. Request at the Reference Desk or by email. |
| Current Year | Reference Solutions - residential and business Includes historical file for businesses starting with 2003. |
Online with library card |
| Current Year | Staten Island Verizon yellow pages, business and residence listings |
Freely available online |
Additional Resources
Print directories take a few days to arrive. It's quicker to use the directories on microfilm listed above.
Staten Island Telephone Directories.1998 - 2006, 2018
With gaps. Offsite, can request scans. Cataloged separately.
United States Telephone Directories
Call number: ReCAP 12-29922
Staten Island (1958 - 2005 with gaps). White and yellow pages are combined.
Collection Guide
The Library also has a large collection of print United States telephone directories stored offsite in numbered boxes. You can locate the box number you need using the collection guide (above) and then place your request for delivery through the Research Catalog. Please contact staff for scanning requests from this collection.
How to Place Requests
First, view the catalog record and check the item's location.
If the location is listed as offsite:
Click on "Request" for the item and select a location for delivery.
If the location is listed as Schwarzman Building or SASB:
Two or more days ahead, please use this form: Advance Request of Research Material
Less than two days, please email us: generalresearch@nypl.org.
Request in the Library
Requests can also be placed in the Rose Main Reading Room, room 315. Delivery time is about an hour. We recommend requesting in advance. After items arrive, they are held for two weeks. Please email us if you have questions or need assistance.
