Prices
Investors use current and historical stock prices to determine the value of their portfolio and to make investment decisions. The Business Library has many resources to help you track the value of stocks
Reference Materials
Daily stock price record. American Stock ExchangeAvailable at the Business Library Reference Desk. Under different titles, covers 1962-2011 prices
Daily stock price record. NASDAQAvailable at the Business Library Reference Desk. Under different titles, covers 1962-2011 prices- Daily stock price record. New York Stock ExchangeAvailable at the Business Library Reference Desk. Under different titles, covers 1962-2011 prices
- Handbook of common stocksLatest ed. available at the Business Library Reference Desk. Quarterly report of stock prices
- SBBI yearbook : stocks, bonds, bills and inflationCall Number: *R-SIBL HG4501 .S7949Annual yearbook contains returns, index values, and statistical analyses of U.S. large company stocks, small company stocks, long-term corporate bonds, long-term government bonds, intermediate-term government bonds, U.S. Treasury bills, and inflation from January 1926 to present (monthly).
The SBBI Yearbook is the guide to using historical data to understand the financial markets and benchmark investment performance. - Stock reports. New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ Stock Market, other exchangesAvailable at the Business Library Reference Desk. Covers prices from 2014-present
Databases
- FactivaOnline service including over 5,000 publications, newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, magazine articles and newswires, company data, historical stock quotes, and current stock quotes with delay.
- MergentOnlineInformation on more than 21,000 US and international companies, including 10,000 NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchange companies. All SEC (EDGAR) filings and domestic and international annual reports are included. Dates of Coverage: 1996-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
