Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Newspapers at The New York Public Library: Indexes, Directories and Catalogs

Indexes, Directories and Catalogs

The European Library                                                                                                                                         

1939 photograph of man sitting and reading newspaper next to jars and cans of honeyOne stop cross search engine that offers access to the digital collections of the 48 National Libraries in Europe as well as other leading European Research Libraries. There are 35 different languages represented within this online portal. 

Gallica

Is the digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners and includes over 5 million digitized press issues and magazines. 

HathiTrust Digital Library

 A collaborative repository of digital content from major research libraries including content digitized by the Google Books project and Internet Archive initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries. 

Library of Congress - Newspaper and Current Periodicals Reading Room Online Catalog                Contains numerous digital links to multiple newspapers including an international newspaper archive.           

The Times Index                                                                                                                                                             Honey peddler reading newspaper in market, San Antonio, Texas Available in the Rose Main Reading Room open shelf collection, the Index to The Times (London, England). The Library has 1973-2002, 2004-2006 and 2009.   

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory                                                                                                      

Directory of more than 300,000 periodicals, international magazines, journals, annuals, irregular publications, and newspapers covering 900 subject areas.