Searching Other Libraries and Archives
Library of Congress
Search digitized materials such as newspapers and other documents pertaining to the Dominican Republic.
The National Archives and Records Administration
Digital and public access to documents housed by the National Archives.
The Office of the Historian
Search official documentary history of U.S. foreign policy in the Foreign Relations of the United States series, including the Dominican Republic.
The New York Genealogical and Biographical Society
The New York Genealogical and Biographical Society (NYG&B) is dedicated to preserving, documenting, and sharing the tales of New York families.
National Genealogical Society
Helps individuals learn about the field of family history.
Dominican Archives and Databases
CUNY Dominican Studies Institute (CUNY DSI)
The nation's first university-based research institute dedicated to the study of individuals of Dominican descent.
Learn more about the Dominican Library or inquire about their archives.
Archivo General de la Nación
The National Archives of Dominican Republic- Search many digitized records from the Dominican Republic.
El Instituto Dominicano de Genealogía
Promotes genealogical research that refers to the history of Dominican families, from their roots to the present day.
Genealogia Dominicana
A digital database of genealogies related to the families in the Dominican Republic.
Dominican Writers Association
A platform dedicated to supporting and promoting the works by writers of Dominican descent.
They also facilitate a Dominican Studies book club.
The Hispanic Society of America- Museum and Library
A repository for works of art, manuscripts, and publications directly related to the art, language, literature, and culture of countries where Spanish and Portuguese are or have been the primary languages spoken.
Caribbean Genealogy Library
Access to Caribbean genealogy, history, and cultural heritage information resources for the Virgin Islands and the Caribbean.