Remote Work Opportunities
* * * Featured * * *
- Remote Tech JobsAt Remote Tech Jobs, they know remote work is the dream for many tech professionals and a problem solver for many companies. Their mission is to connect these two groups and make remote jobs more prevalent.
Special Government sites dealing with job loss
United States Department of Labor Employment and Training Administration
The Employment and Training Administration (ETA) administers federal government job training and worker dislocation programs, federal grants to states for public employment service programs, and unemployment insurance benefits. These services are primarily provided through state and local workforce development systems.
This site is a part of Careeronestop which is a U.S. Department of Labor-sponsored website that offers career resources and workforce information. This site provides information on employment, training, and financial help during job transition.
Networking & Social Media
Look over websites and publications of organizations in your field. Find keywords and phrases that describe your goals and discover trends. Browse career resources for organization listings.
- CareerArcFind referrals on Facebook, receive job matches through Twitter. With employment tools for veterans.
- Guerrilla Marketing for Job Hunters 3. 0Using social media and social networking tools... Present your skills in creative new ways....
- Make Your Contacts Count:Networking Know-how for Business and Career SuccessBuilding social capital at work and in the job search.
- Young Nonprofit Professionals NetworkDevelopment and networking opportunities.
Periodicals with job openings
Art jobs listed in ArtSearch include internships.
AWIS (Association for women in Science)The Career Developmenmt section includes job listings, internships, scholarships/fellowships, volunteer opportunities and more.
Backstage The Actor's Resource
This site provides actors and actresses with resources for open casting call listings and a wealth of acting resources daily.
Chronicle of Higher Education Career Network
Content and listing of all positions available (for free) from the previous week's edition of the Chronicle of Higher Education. Lisiting from the current week's edition are available on-line to subscribers only.
The Jobs section includes job listings, career tools and employment stories.
The Jobs section includes job search and posting resumes for job seekers, career advice and the Employer Central.
The Chief Leader--The Civil Employees' Weekly
This site lists schedules for upcoming examinations, licensing examinations, and information about recruitment for the Police Department, Fire Department, EMT's and more.
This site features jobs in and around Washington, career events, expert advice and information on local employers.
Featured Job Sites
American Society of Association Executives (ASAE)
This site provides information on careers in association management. It has links on all kinds of professional organizations.
U.S. Department of Labor elaws Advisors are interactive tools that provide information about Federal employment laws. Both employees and employers can benefit from elaws.
New York City Workforce1 is a new and growing partnership that pools the expertise of many different organizations to provide a network of job opportunities and business development resources.
It assists veterans preparing to enter the job market. It includes information on a broad range of topics, such as job search tools and tips, employment openings, career assessment, education and training, and benefits and special services available to veterans.
Job Board!
The Jobs Express database, located at http://www.jobs.ny.gov sorts jobs by region and occupation, and also allows users to search jobs based on zip code and travel distance.
Job Banks
Many job banks provide free career advice and resources for new grads.
- Career BuilderExplore careers, advice & resources. Recommendations based on your resume. Search by career category, company/industry, international.
- Google for JobsUse Google Search as a job search engine. Limit the search by category, job title, location, company type, and other relevant factors.
- indeedSearches thousands of company career sites and job boards. Browse by job title, company, category, and location. U.S. and worldwide.
- Military.comVeteran Employment Center, from Monster Jobs.
- Monster.comFind Jobs, Career Resources, Company Profiles, Salary.
- My.jobsUniverse of jobs/internships, accounting to wireless. Search by location, company, or general/specific job title. Top level sponsored by Society for Human Resource Management.
- Simply HiredLocal/regional job market, top companies, and internships. Salary calculator, trends.
- LinkedIn Jobs DirectorySearch the extensive directory by top job titles, companies, or cities.
- American Marketing Association Job BoardSelect search for marketing specialties, industry, and job level including internships.
- DiceSearch IT jobs, post a resume, talent communities, featured employers; career news including tech today.
- Heath eCareersHealth care and medical jobs. Search by employer and location. Includes salary calculator.
- iHireSocialServicesNarrow your search by career title, location, employer, skills, experience level, or job type.
- Miracle WorkersIncludes allied health and non-clinical positions.
- National Retail Federation Job BoardSearch for retail employment by job type, company, location, and more.
- Red Hot JobsSponsored by the American Physical Therapy Association. Career resources for students, new professionals, and beyond; career development, networking.
- Work in SportsJobs and internships in all areas of sports. Partnered with NBC Sports.
- WWD CareersFashion design and business. Search for jobs, use the employer directory, research salaries.
- A-Z Index of Government Departments and AgenciesComprehensive government directory also cites related agencies, websites, and contacts.
Sites to fit your career field, job level, and location.
- CareerOneStopSalary and benefits, education and training, resumes and interviews, resource library, and job banks.
- Federal Jobs DigestWebsite of the federal employment newspaper. Lists jobs by occupation; vacancies nationwide.
- Feds Hire VetsServes veterans, transitioning service members, and family. Contacts for federal agencies, openings, career information.
- Go GovernmentGuide to government careers and the application process. Follow the Twitter feed for job or internship leads. Student/entry level, veterans, and persons with disabilities.
- Govtjobs.comState and local government employment.
- Office of Personnel ManagementInformation on employment for federal employees, job seekers, job seekers with disabilities, retirees, veterans.
- USAJobsFederal government's largest online jobs portal. Receive job alerts; create and store a resume. Resource Center for specific job seekers.
- DC NetworksExplore a career; research the job market. Search by education, skills, or resume criteria. Click on Find a First Source Job for recent postings.
- State Job BanksLinks to all 50 states and D.C. Local information, resources, and job postings.
- Virginia Employment CommissionRegional, national, and local employment center links, job fairs, and career exploration.
Job Searching - General Resources
NYC Employment and Training Coalition
This is a membership organization focused exclusively on workforce development issues in New York City. This site includes NYCETC events and programs, marketplace--job listings, funding opportunities and workforce development resources.
It features a more easy-to-navigate design, articles about careers and the workplace and job listings in the tri-state area and nationwide. You can also post resumes on Job Market and sign up for daily e-mail alerts.
TheLadders.com offers online job search resources and content for the $100K+ job seekers and recruiters. Their specialized job search engines are an invaluable asset to top-earning job seekers in sales, marketing, finance, human resources, law, technology, operations, and all other $100k+ fields.
At this job board, job seekers can search by state, job function and by job title.
Job listings include finance, consulting, law, Internet, health, consumer products and retail, media marketing, technology and science. This site offers insider guides, company profiles, message boards and firm rankings.
This site provides national job search information on three job categories: law enforcement, fire, EMS.
Jobs seekers may search for jobs, post a resume, research the economic prospects of several states, as well as do salary research, and get career advice.
Careers.org is a source for employment, job search, and career education, worldwide. This site also includes a free Career Assessment Center.
At this site you can search jobs nationwide.
This is a communication arts website. At this site you can search jobs by location, category, experience and view company and organization information.
Searchable directory of 10,000 non-profit organizations in 150 countries. Find information on events, resources, service, volunteering and employment.
A search engine for jobs. It provides job listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and company career pages. It also includes information on job market competition, industry employment trends and job trends.
This site provides job listings, career information, a career guidance service, and a resume database. You can take a free interest inventory to discover which occupations match your interests.
Job seekers can find jobs in all 50 states at top companies and government agencies. Employers can post jobs and search resumes for free.
This site provides downloadable job application forms or links you need to apply with each company directly. Service industry job applications include financial, technology/Internet, and transportation. Other subsections include hospitality and leisure job applications, department store job applications, retail job applications, and food industry job applications and more.
Search employment listings, network, submit an e-resume, and search the database using specific job requirements.
Job Central National Employment Network
It provides job seekers in all industries and occupations, entry-level to chief executive officers, information about employment and career opportunities nationwide.
This site provides on-line job search resources and services that include current articles about the world of work, links to job search resources and industry journals, organized by field, location, and so on.
Job.com is a source for local jobs, career advice and services to manage your job search and career.
At this site you can search local and international jobs by location and by job categories.
JuJu is a job search engine, job seekers can browse jobs by category, location, company and keyword.
LinkedIn is an interconnected network of experienced professionals from around the world, representing 170 industries and 200 countries. You can find, be introduced to, and collaborate with qualified professionals that you need to work with to accomplish your goals.
A job search engine with job openings from company websites.
All the jobs posted on LocalJobBoard.com are categorized by city, state, and industry. You can post your resume and create a job alert with a free membership.
Worldwide access for all levels in all fields. Search for jobs, post a resume, open your own career management account, and research a featured company.
At this site you can post your resume and create your portfolio, research your industry and search jobs.
You can search jobs from thousands of job boards, classifieds and company sites.
Nonprofit Careers
Where else can you search for a socially responsible job doing what you love?
- Association Career HQ
Find your fit and work for one of the hundreds of associations locally or nationwide. Free job search.
- Idealist.org
Nonprofit/community organizations; international, internships, and volunteer opportunities.
- Philanthropy Careers
Resources for investigating a career in the nonprofit sector. The Chronicle of Philanthropy.
College Students and Graduates
- Glass Door for Students
Sign up with your student email. Career information and internship and employment searches especially for college students.
- HandShake
Ccareer events, Facebook and calendar, employer information, online resource library, job search.
- LinkedIn for Higher Education
Student jobs by location, function, and industry: search and apply for internships and entry level jobs. Student Job Hunting Handbook Series. Videos and tip sheets on how to create your profile or add connections.
Teaching Positions
- Teach for America
Teach for two years in a low-income urban or rural community. Seeking leadership, critical thinking skills, respect for diversity, and excellent interpersonal skills. Comparable salary and benefits.
- Teachers-Teachers.com
Educator recruitment site for job seekers and schools.
- TopSchoolJobs
Education jobs, job alerts, career resources, blog, professional development, certification and salary information. By Education Week.