 |
_________________________
WEBSITES
- American Apparel and Footwear AssociationRepresenting more than 1,000 world famous name brands, we are the trusted public policy and political voice of the apparel and footwear industry, its management and shareholders, its nearly four million U.S. workers, and its contribution of more than $400 billion in annual U.S. retail sales.
- Americas Apparel Producers’ NetworkThe Association was first organized in 1981 by a group of contractors in Georgia. That small group of factory owners soon grew beyond Georgia's borders to become a Southeast and then a National organization focused on Made in the USA. Today the AAPN is the only international trade association connecting the entire textile/apparel supply chain of the Western Hemisphere.
- American Association of Textile Chemists and ColoristsThe American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) develops the test methods the textile industry uses to ensure product quality. AATCC products allow you to maintain and run a standardized testing environment to assist you in reaching world-class reliability.
- American Sewing GuildASG is made up of Chapters, Neighborhood Groups and Members at Large. Local chapters host social events such as fashion shows and sewing fairs and many offer sewing related service projects for their community. Our website offers educational videos, projects and more. All members can increase their confidence, expand their skills, enjoy the annual Conference and take advantage of discounts available only to members. Join today to begin making your own difference!
- American Textile Machinery AssociationFounded in 1933, the American Textile Machinery Association is the only U.S. professional trade association devoted solely to the advancement of the textile machinery, parts and accessories in the textile industry. ATMA® is headquartered in metropolitan Washington, D.C., where day-to-day operations are provided by professionals of long-term tenure.
- The Association of Sewing and Design ProfessionalsOur mission is to empower sewing and design professionals to succeed in business.
Our vision is to be the global leader advancing professional standards in the sewing and design industry.
Our values serve as a compass to guide our decisions:
Community - We believe through community our businesses can grow.
Professionalism - We encourage members to follow a Code of Ethics, to be committed to ethical business conduct.
Quality - ASDP standards and practices, as outlined in our Standards of Quality, clearly illustrate our commitment to high levels of technical performance. - Color Association of the United StatesREAL COLOR, CUSTOM COLORS, ACTUAL SAMPLES
we live in a world being consumed by our eyes, we may browse and buy online, but we still ultimatly end up with a phsyical product, which is why we beleive having real color samples is still an important part of making the right color decisons - The Council of Fashion Designers of AmericaThe Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc. (CFDA) is a not-for-profit trade association founded in 1962, whose membership consists of 477 of America’s foremost womenswear, menswear, jewelry and accessory designers.
The mission of the CFDA is to strengthen the impact of American fashion in the global economy.
The CFDA Foundation, Inc. is a separate not-for-profit organization, which was created to raise funds for charity and industry activities.
In addition to hosting the annual CFDA Fashion Awards, the trade organization owns the Fashion Calendar. - United States Fashion Industry AssociationThe United States Fashion Industry Association (USFIA) is dedicated to fashion made possible by global trade.
USFIA represents brands, retailers, importers, and wholesalers based in the United States and doing business globally. Founded in 1989, USFIA works to eliminate tariff and non-tariff barriers that impede the fashion industry’s ability to trade freely and create jobs in the United States.
Headquartered in Washington, D.C., USFIA is the voice of the fashion industry in front of the U.S. government as well as international governments and stakeholders. With constant, two-way communication, USFIA staff and counsel serve as the eyes and ears of our members in Washington and around the world, enabling them to stay ahead of the regulatory challenges of today and tomorrow. Through our publications, educational events, and networking opportunities, USFIA also connects with key stakeholders across the value chain including U.S. and international service providers, suppliers, and industry groups. - International Fashion Jewelry and Accessory GroupIFJAG, the International Fashion Jewelry and Accessory Group founded in April 1997, is a not-for-profit, member-owned association. We are a group of premier manufacturers, designers and importers of fashion jewelry and accessories who have come together from around the world to offer the most unique buying experience. We are the global source for trend-setting fashion jewelry, accessories and private label products for wholesalers, volume retail buyers, and independent retailers.
_________________________
DATABASES
- Reference Solutions
Reference Solutions, formerly known as Reference USA, provides addresses, sales information, executives, for over 16 million verified businesses, and now includes job listings. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Gale Directory Library
Search across a range of directories. Includes: Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers; Encyclopedia of American Religions (now available in the Gale Virtual Reference Library); Encyclopedia of Associations - International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations - National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations - Regional, State and Local Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources; Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Government Research Directory; International Research Centers Directory; Market Share Reporter; National Faculty Directory; Publishers Directory; Research Centers Directory; Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
