Electronic Resources
The following is a list of some of the art databases that can be of assistance when researching the topic of Fluxus and it’s artists. Our Articles & Databases list can be found under the header Research from any of the Library’s websites.
- Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Dates of Coverage: 1974-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles from an international selection of periodicals including French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, and English-language journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes articles in periodicals, yearbooks, and museum publications, 1929-1984.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ARTstor
ARTstor is a nonprofit resource that provides access to more than one million images in the arts, architecture, and other fields in the humanities and sciences.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- EBSCOHost
Provides access to over 30 databases with citations, abstracts and selected full-text. Includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source Complete and other subject-specific resources. Specific databases available through EBSCOhost are listed at the EBSCOhost site and in this directory. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access the vast content of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms all in one interface. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text and page images of all ProQuest Historical Newspaper databases, which include titles related to New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Baltimore, Los Angeles, Washington, D.C., the American Jewish Newspaper Series, and the United Kingdom. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Additional Libguides
Please keep in mind that some databases may only be available at the Library.
Interested in what resources you can access from home? View our guide: Searching for Art Resources from Home.
Interested in a more comprehensive guide to our Electronic Resources? View our guide: Electronic Resources at the New York Public Library.