Mapping and Demographic Information
-
NYC OASIS - Create NYC maps by zip code, borough, tax block, and lot or neighborhood.
-
Simply Analytics - is a mapping, analytics, and data visualization program providing access to demographics, consumer behavior, market segments, Nielsen Scarborough Data, and business points for various geographic levels in the US.
-
Reference Solutions - contains detailed information on millions of US businesses, including historical, closed, and new businesses, along with standard white pages for access to data on millions of US residents, including new movers and new homeowners.
Key Databases for Industry Overviews
- PropertySharkOffering unparalleled property reports for both the commercial and residential sectors, PropertyShark can help you determine when the property was developed, who owns it, its exact characteristics, up-to-date sales history, property value estimates, information about current zoning, air rights, and much more.
- BloombergOne of the world's leading financial databases. Access to Bloomberg is limited to a dedicated Bloomberg terminal. Bloomberg is a command-driven system. Start by looking at specific REIT securities or looking at the Real Estate Industry page.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Includes industry from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
- First ResearchIndustry profiles include industry overview, recent developments, business challenges, trends and opportunities, executive insight, call preparation questions, financial and industry ratios, industry forecast, web links, and acronyms. Note: PDFs of First Research industry profiles can be found in Mergent Archives to view, save or print. In Mergent Archives, click the First Research tab. Use copy and paste into Notepad or Word. Save and print functions are not provided in the database.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.** - IBISWorldProvides US industry reports with key statistics, market characteristics and segmentation, industry conditions, leading competitors, industry performance analysis, and future outlook. Some of the many relevant reports include Real Estate Investment Trusts in the US, Real Estate Asset Management & Consulting in the US, and Global Commercial Real Estate.
- Plunkett Research OnlineSearch for Real Estate Industry Profile: North America under Industry Profiles In Business Source Complete for the latest information on the real estate market, value and forecast.
- S&P Capital IQ (Standard and Poor's Capital IQ)Search Tip: Home Building and REIT (Real Estate Investment Trusts) are the relevant industry reports.
Search "Homebuilding" or "Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITS)" in the SEARCH box. - SimplyAnalyticsSimplyAnalytics includes thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Books, Journal & News Articles
-
Crain's New York business. Book of lists - Special annual issue from Crain's New York Business.
-
The Cooperator: Coop and Condo Monthly - Focuses on the New York Metro area.
-
Crittenden Report Real Estate Financing - Helps to find equity financing or loans.
-
Habitat Magazine - About cooperatives and condominiums in the New York City greater metropolitan areas.
-
Real Deal - Considered the bible of NYC real estate business.
-
Plunkett's Real Estate & Construction Industry Almanac - *R-SIBL HD251 .P58 Company/Industry Section
-
Dictionary of Real Estate Terms - *R-SIBL HD1365 .F75 2008
Websites
Emerging Trends in Real Estate - Website provides an outlook on real estate investment and development trends, real estate finance and capital markets, property sectors, metropolitan areas, and other real estate issues for global; US & Canad; Europe, and Asia Pacific markets.
Income/Expense Analysis
-
Income/Expense & Analysis. Conventional Apartments [*R-SIBL HD1394 .I580]
-
Income/Expense Analysis. Federally-Assisted Apartments [*R-SIBL HD7288.78.U5 .I523]
-
Income/Expense Analysis. Office buildings, downtown and suburban [*R-SIBL HD1394 .I577]
-
Income/Expense Analysis. Shopping Centers [*R-SIBL HF5430.3 .I5]
Construction Cost Estimating
- Building Construction Cost with RSMeans Data - Detailed annual construction cost guide with segmented unit costs and detailed construction data.
- Square foot costs / RS Means - Annual construction cost resource from RSMeans, covering many property types for all US locations