Article Search
Try our Article Search to discover online journals, books, and more from home with your library card.
Please note that not all of NYPL's database subscriptions are accessible through the Articles Search. The most notable exceptions are ProQuest databases, as ProQuest does not provide indices for their databases for use in EBSCO's discovery service product. Some content from ProQuest databases may be available if it is indexed elsewhere in the discovery service, but the full content of those databases is not searchable here.
Federated Searches Across Various Databases of the Same Vendor
- EBSCOHost
Provides access to over 30 databases with citations, abstracts and selected full-text. Includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source Complete and other subject-specific resources. Specific databases available through EBSCOhost are listed at the EBSCOhost site and in this directory. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- PowerSearch
This resource searches across all of the Gale databases to which NYPL subscribes, including Academic One File, General One File, and Infotrac Newsstand. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Readex AllSearch
Search across all NewsBank/Readex products in one search box: African American Periodicals, America's Historical Imprints, America's Historical Newspapers, American State Papers, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, and World Newspaper Archive. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
