Reference Information (Brief Texts on Persons, Places and Historical Events)
- Brill Online Reference Works
Browse and search over 60 reference titles related to history, international relations, law, language and linguistics, religious and Jewish studies, and the study of Africa, Asia, the Middle East, and the classical world. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Contemporary Authors
Biographical coverage of more than 100,000 writers, entries on contemporary authors. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Credo Reference
Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Europa World Plus
Online edition of the Europa World Year Book and Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political, economic, and historical information, including statistics, for over 250 countries and territories. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Marquis Who's Who on the Web
A current and retrospective biographical database of notable individuals worldwide across multiple fields and disciplines. Includes all biographical data resources published by Marquis, with content updated daily. For a related database, see World Who's Who. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Handbooks Online
The full collection of Oxford Handbook series, which provides peer-reviewed research articles from scholars in the field of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology & criminal justice, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. Titles cover a wide range of humanities, social science, performing arts, and general reference subjects. Dance publications include the International Encyclopedia of Dance and the Oxford Dictionary of Dance. Theatre publications include The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance and The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer full text academic encyclopedia articles from subject-based encyclopedias covering climate science, communications, criminology, economics and finance, education, environmental science, global public health, history, international studies, linguistics, literature, planetary science, politics, psychology, social work, and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Sage Knowledge
The full text and full catalog of Sage Publishing's social science ebook platform. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society
Coverage of major wars including causes, effects, and involved parties in Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas, from 2000 BCE to the present. Material is divided into general overviews (Topics) and explorations of issues (Perspectives), supported with articles, images, speeches, and other documentation. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World Biographical Information System Online
Contains short biographical information and citations on millions of people worldwide from the 8th century B.C. to the present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
The history of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, from ancient civilizations to the medieval era. Material is divided into general overviews (Topics) and explorations of issues (Perspectives), supported with articles, images, speeches, and other documentation. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World History: The Modern Era
The history of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, from the Reformation to the present. A modern-era companion to World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras. Material is divided into general overviews (Topics) and explorations of issues (Perspectives), supported with articles, images, speeches, and other documentation. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World History in Context
From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy
Covers world religions, belief systems, and nonbelief. Material is divided into general overviews (Topics) and explorations of both historical and contemporary issues (Perspectives), supported with articles, images, speeches, and other documentation. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
