Books and articles databases (not included in Federated searches)
- America: History and Life with Full Text
Indexes the scholarly literature of the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back nearly 60 years.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Central and East European Online Library This link opens in a new windowCentral and East European Online Library provides access to more than 2000 journals in the field of humanities and social sciences from and about Central, Southern, and Eastern Europe. The open-access part of the database includes 1800 e-book titles and 6,000 grey literature documents.
- De Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections This link opens in a new window
The Walter de Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections offers full text access to over 1,000 academic monographs published in 2019, from eight university presses: Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press, Harvard University Press, Princeton University Press, Rutgers University Press, University of Toronto Press, University of California Press, University of Pennsylvania Press. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- East View E-Books This link opens in a new window
Full text, keyword searchable collection of recently published scholarly e-books from Russia and Ukraine covering a range of topics, with a focus on history and literary criticism. Also included are reference works, biographies, and a collection of Ukrainian literary fiction. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Genealogy Indexer This link opens in a new window
Search historical business, address and telephone directories from Central and Eastern Europe, memorials to Jewish communities destroyed during the Holocaust, Polish and Russian military documents, including lists of officers and casualties. Also includes community and personal histories, and Polish secondary school annual reports and other school sources. More genealogical resources are being added daily. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A collaborative repository of digital content from major research libraries including content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic provides access to scholarly and academic books and journals from Oxford University Press and its partners. The publications cover a wide range of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Access to the AMA Manual of Style is also included.
Content from Oxford Handbooks, University Press Scholarship Online, Oxford Scholarship Online, and Very Short Introductions can now be found through Oxford Academic. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.** - Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
OSEO provides an interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and top quality book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than one hundred major Russian periodicals, including all 31 journals of the Russian Academy of Sciences ranging in topic from archeology to linguistics, as well as popular literary editions and independent scholarly publications. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- University of Chicago Press Journals
Journals published by the University of Chicago Press. This resource was created in 2016 with content moved from JSTOR. Older issues may be duplicated or only available in JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- University Press Scholarship Online
University Press Scholarship Online offers full text of over 7,000 academic monographs in 21 subject areas covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and law from six leading university presses. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
