Research Guides: Slavic and East European Textual E-resources: Politics and International Relations

Politics and international relations

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library (SNFL)
Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994
Digital reproduction of the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports bound by session of Congress. Includes committee reports on bills and other matters, executive communications and publications, treaty materials, journals, and some non-governmental publications. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of Readex/Newsbank. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
CQ Press Library
Resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Includes access to CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Weekly, Political Handbook of the World, and Politics in America. Trace the history of public policy issues, analyze Congress' legislation and membership, review political profiles for over 200 countries, and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; All Branch Libraries
ProQuest Congressional Publications (1789 - present)
Primary source collection of congressional documents, including hearings on all aspects of U.S. social, economic, and political history. Testimony is provided from a wide range of community leaders and ordinary citizens. House and Senate publications document the transformation of the U.S. from thirteen colonies into a world power, and featured topics include war, nuclear energy, space exploration, terrorism, and human rights, among others. Includes content previously available through Lexis Nexis Digital Congressional Hearings Digital Collection. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; All Branch Libraries
United Nations iLibrary
The United Nations iLibrary presents a large and growing number of publications across a broad range of UN programs. It comprises not only core sales publications including dozens of statistical compilations, but also more thematic treatments of drug problems, terrorism, climate change, human rights and gender issues, formal reports from its programs and funds as well as a growing archive of Official Records. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; All Branch Libraries
United Nations Official Documents System
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information. To find older documents back to 1946 or items not listed in the ODS, also consult the United Nations Index on CD-ROM. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; All Branch Libraries
United Nations Treaty Series
Collection of over 34,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
This database is only accessible at the following NYPL locations: Stephen A. Schwarzman Building; Thomas Yoseloff Business Center; Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library (SNFL)