Color and Color Theory: Databases and Electronic Resources

Indexes and abstracts articles from an international selection of periodicals including French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, and English-language journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Contains fine arts auction records -- many with images --from international and national auction sales. Database is updated daily with records from 1989 to present, searchable by artist's name.
Available only in Room 300, the Art & Architecture Collection. Please speak to a staff member for access. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

AskArt covers American artists providing biography, images, citations, museums owning their work and galleries representing the artist's work. AskART also provides access to auction results. 
Available only in Room 300, the Art & Architecture Collection. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Searchable full-text and page images from The New York Times archive with the option to search by subject headings (index covers 1851-1993). **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Available as part of the 19th Century Masterfile, Poole's Index contains indexing of general periodicals published in the United States from 1802 through 1906. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Searchable full-text and page images of all ProQuest Historical Newspaper databases, which include titles related to New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Baltimore, Los Angeles, Washington, D.C., the American Jewish Newspaper Series, and the United Kingdom. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Searchable full text and full image articles from Publishers Weekly, from its launch in 1872 to the present. Publishers Weekly documents American publishing industry news and book reviews, as well as coverage of the British book trade. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Provides information and detailed indexing to manuscript collections from over 5,000 U.S. repositories. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Dates of Coverage: 1974-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

The backfile of Artforum contains all issues from 1962 to 2020 reporting on art in all media, featuring reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events and trends. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Indexes articles in periodicals, yearbooks, and museum publications, 1929-1984.**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

ARTstor is a nonprofit resource that provides access to more than one million images in the arts, architecture, and other fields in the humanities and sciences. Access to this resource is now provided through JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Indexes articles on architecture in its broadest sense, including archaeology, decorative arts, interior design, furniture, landscape architecture, and city planning from 1930s to present. Includes a large number of architects' obituaries, a rich source of biographical information. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Comprehensive coverage of world fashion from reference titles, journal articles, ebooks, and images. Access to this resources is provided through Bloomsbury Fashion Central. Please note that Fairchild Books and Fashion Photography Archive content is not included in the Library's subscription. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

International index to design and craft journals. Dates of Coverage: 1973-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Indexes more than 150 prominent art history periodicals held by the Frick Art Reference Library, covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts from the 4th-19th centuries.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

The entire run of Harper's Bazaar, in full text and full color, from 1867-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and is a resource for scholarly literature on Western art. It retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

The entire run of the New Yorker, in full text and full color, from 1925-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

A scholarly e-journal devoted to the study of nineteenth-century painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, architecture, and decorative arts. Dates of Coverage: 1780-1920. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Provides access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access the vast content of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms all in one interface. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

An interdisciplinary digital archive of hundreds of full text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Dates of Coverage: 1915-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Provides full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and top quality book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

The entire run of Vogue Magazine, in full text and full color, from 1892-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

The complete run of Vogue Italia fashion arts magazine from its launch in 1964 to the present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Full color, fully searchable, full text version of Women's Wear Daily, from 1910 to the present, with a six-month delay for new issues. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Full color, fully searchable, full text version of Women's Wear Daily, from 1910 to the present, with a six-month delay for new issues. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**

Search for materials held in libraries around the world. Contains all records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and includes records representing 400 languages. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**