About
The following databases provide full or partial access to dissertations. If you are unable to get full access to a dissertation, we may be able to request it through an Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations
- Proquest Dissertations and ThesesIncludes citations for dissertations from 1861 to those accepted as recently as last semester. Abstracts from 1980 - present. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities, from a diverse array of academic subjects including literature, languages, art history, music history, philosophy, history, mathematics, psychology, and science. A subset of these documents is publicly available using the website PQDT Open.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD)The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to using and preserving electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
- WorldCat Discovery ServicesSearch for resources in a variety of formats held in library collections worldwide. Contains information about physical holdings and content available online, including content held in various databases.
- Open Access Theses and DissertationsOATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open-access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
- PQDT Open (Open Access Dissertations and Theses)This subset of ProQuest Dissertations and Theses contains a collection of open-access dissertations and theses by title, author, institution, and keyword.