Research Guides: Online Resources for Philosophy at The New York Public Library: Indexes & Bibliographies

Indexes & Bibliographies

Philosopher's Index with Full Text
Indexing, abstracting, and full text of the literature on epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, law, religion and science from periodicals, monographs, and other documents. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Periodicals Index Online
A database of millions of citations for articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Over 6,000 journals are included. Journals indexed span 37 key subject subject areas and multiple languages. Dates of Coverage: 1665-1995, but varies according to publication. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Periodicals Index Online (PIO) formerly, Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), allows searching for articles by words or phrases in the titles, by author, and by journal title. Searches can be restricted by language and year of publication. In addition, a list of issues for each journal and the table of contents for each issue are available to browse. The scope is international, and includes journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and most other Western languages.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
A collection of research guides for a wide variety of subjects. Includes topic overviews and annotated bibliographies. **Patrons should read the Oxford Bibliographies Online Privacy Policy before searching.**

Nietzsche: A Selected Annotated Bibliography
This annotated bibliography of Nietzsche includes three brief essays: on Nietzsche's influence, on understanding Nietzsche, and the controversy over the importance of Nietzsche's unpublished writings known as the Nachlass.