E-Book Central
Explore more than 300,000 e-books and audiobooks available for free at NYPL—from children's books to bestsellers. You can also find accessible e-book offerings, learn about downloading e-reader apps to your device, and more. The place to start is
https://www.nypl.org/books-music-movies/ebookcentral
Below are some specifics for access to music materials.
Recommendations Front
Scholarly E-Books
- Oxford Handbooks Online
The full collection of Oxford Handbook series, which provides peer-reviewed research articles from scholars in the field of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology & criminal justice, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and top quality book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Sage Knowledge
The full text and full catalog of Sage Publishing's social science ebook platform. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- University Press Scholarship Online
University Press Scholarship Online offers full text of over 7,000 academic monographs in 21 subject areas covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and law from six leading university presses. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Very Short Introductions
The full text of the entire catalog of Oxford University Press's Very Short Introductions series. The books in this platform offer concise overviews to a range of academic subjects in the arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences. **Patrons should read Very Short Introduction's Privacy Policy before searching.**
From The Library's Digital Collections
Digital Research Books (beta) - Find millions of digital books for research from multiple sources world-wide--all free to read, download, and keep. No library card required. This is an early beta test, so we want your feedback
NYPL Digital Collections - Digital Collections provides free access to more than 700,000 digitized items from the holdings of The New York Public Library, with new items added every day.
HathiTrust Digital Library - A collaborative repository of digital content from major research libraries including content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Book Recommendations bookmark
