LinkedIn articles available on NYPL databases
Stay up to date by researching databases for recent articles that may offer advice on how to improve your LinkedIn profile and your LinkedIn summary, as well as how to grow your professional network on LinkedIn. Below you will find a list of NYPL databases that you can use to search for current articles.
Databases
List of databases you can use to search for articles about keeping your LinkedIn profile up to date and writing your LinkedIn summary. All databases are accessible with your NYPL card and PIN.
- Academic Search Premier A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- ProQuest Research Library Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Business Source Complete
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Search for articles that can help you write your LinkedIn profile and your LinkedIn summary using the Business Source Complete database.
Doing a general search by typing "LinkedIn profile" or "LinkedIn summary" on the Basic Search textbox will bring thousands of articles. However, if you want to be specific, do an Advanced Search to retrieve concrete results. After clicking on Advanced Search, enter your query LinkedIn profile or LinkedIn summary and click on the drop-down option to the left of the search box to choose TI Title. This will search for articles that include the keywords resume writing in their title. Select the Boolean/Phrase search mode, limit your results to full-text articles by clicking on Linked Full Text, and choose a publication date range. Lastly, click on Search.
.