LGBTQ+ Jewish
Images: "What the people must know about the third sex" (1901) by Dr. Magnus Hirschfeld and LGBTQ+ rainbow flag Quasar "Progress" variant (left) and
LGBTQ@NYPL
- Black Feminism Introductory Research Guide
This guide highlights works by Black women within the Schomburg Center's collection and the broader New York Public Library. - Exploring Black LGBTQ Studies in the Schomburg Center's Archive
This guide highlights collections focused on Black LGBTQIA+ Studies within the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture. - Gay and Lesbian Collections & AIDS/HIV Collections
This is a guide to more than 100 collections in NYPL's Manuscript and Archives Division pertaining to the history and culture of gay men and lesbians, and to the history of the AIDS/HIV epidemic. - LGBTQ at NYPL
This blog channel connects you with the LGBTQ collections, programs, and expertise of the New York Public Library. - Martin Duberman Visiting Fellowship (NYPL)
The Martin Duberman Visiting Scholar program at The New York Public Library fosters excellence in LGBT studies by providing funds for scholars to do research in the Library’s preeminent LGBT historical collections. - Stonewall 50: A Guide Honoring the 50th Anniversary of the Stonewall Riots and LGBTQ History: Stonewall: Core Reading
This is an exhibition-related guide for "Love & Resistance: Stonewall 50" at NYPL's Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Rayner Special Collections Wing and Print Gallery, February 14 - July 13, 2019.
About
Welcome! This research guide features publications by and about LGBTQ+ Jewish people, from scholarly and community works to personal stories. The guide is designed to help users navigate their research and discover new resources in and beyond New York Public Library's unparalleled collections in LGBTQ+ and Jewish Studies. We invite you to explore the collections today-- for research, community, and inspiration.
LGBTQ+ Jewish @NYPL
- Celebrating Jewish LGBT Pride
Explore key moments and figures of LGBT Jews in history and in the Library’s collection. - Celebrating Transgender Jews: 2020 Edition
Read inspiring life stories by and about transgender Jews, and find resources on gender identity and Judaism. - Honoring LGBT Jewish Holocaust Survivors
Read short short biographies of LGBT Jewish Holocaust survivors, with links to further research. - Unorthodox Reading Companions: Going Off the Derech with Quarantine's Hottest Show
Discover life stories--including those by including LGBT Jewish authors--about leaving Orthodox communities.
