What is the International Monetary Fund?
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an international organization that promotes global economic growth and financial stability, encourages international trade, and reduces poverty.
Books
- World economic outlook byAvailable from home with a valid library card.
- Cambridge Core Access to the full text of over 500 books published by Cambridge University Press and covering the humanities, social and natural sciences, medicine, and English language teaching. Please note: NYPL has access to content published beginning in 2015. All other titles provide access to tables of contents and indices only. Formerly known as Cambridge Books Online (CBO). **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Walter de Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections The Walter de Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections offers full text access to over 1,000 academic monographs published in 2019, from eight university presses: Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press, Harvard University Press, Princeton University Press, Rutgers University Press, University of Toronto Press, University of California Press, University of Pennsylvania Press.
- Oxford Handbooks Online The full collection of Oxford Handbook series, which provides peer-reviewed research articles from scholars in the field of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology & criminal justice, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection eBook Academic Collection offers more than 170,000 eBooks, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press and many others.
Websites
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Databases
- IMF eLibrary Texts
The IMF eLibrary is a full-text collection of virtually the entire published output of the International Monetary Fund since 1946. The collection can be searched by topic, country, or series. Some of the advanced search functionality may require the creation of a user profile. The IMFData link helps with data-specific searches. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- EconLit with Full Text
This database covers international literature on economics. It includes more than 700 full-text journals; 15 full-text books, including "The Handbook of World Trade"; and complete indexing. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Factiva
Includes content from more than 20,000 news sources, including newspapers, TV transcripts, newswires, and business magazines.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.** - IMF eLibrary Data
IMF eLibrary Data offers a highly manipulable "data warehouse" approach to the huge variety of International Monetary Fund statistics over many years. Users can browse the data or create customized reports to export in familiar formats. The functionality for some of the older data may require the creation of a user profile.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
