What kind of resources are in the Business Center?
The Business Center of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library (SNFL) has rich collections of electronic resources, comprehensive print materials, and in-person help for patrons interested in foreign company directories, securities, bonds, currency, and other financial information.
Books
Mergent International Manual Annual, with monthly News Report 1981-
Location: HG 4509 .M66
Covers over 3000 non U.S. corporation (including banks) providing financial information, a short history, etc. It also provides financial information on countries.. Also includes in the marked center section in volume 1 some statistical information (e.g. money market rates). The most recent weekly News Report can be found at http://www.mergent.com/publish/news_reports.asp near the bottom of the page.
- Ward's Business Directory of Private and Public Companies in Canada and Mexico (Online)Publication Date: CurrentThrough Gale Directory Library Database. It's available from home with a valid library card.
Databases
- MergentOnline
Information on more than 21,000 US and international companies, including 10,000 NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchange companies. All SEC (EDGAR) filings and domestic and international annual reports are included. Dates of Coverage: 1996-present. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Mergent Archives
Mergent Archives is a platform for the digital delivery of the iconic Moody's / Mergent Manuals of corporate and securities information as well as their huge retrospective collection of corporate annual reports. In addition this platform delivers the Mergent Industry Reports, Ford Equity Reports, the Key Business Ratios, First Research and other D & B products. The principal source for current in-depth company research remains the separate Mergent Online resource. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- S&P Capital IQ (Standard and Poor's Capital IQ)
Provides in-depth financial information on companies, equities, fixed income, industry reports, SEC filings, interest rates, commodities, screening for stocks and mutual funds and more. Includes publications: S&P Analysts Handbook, S&P Bond Guide, S&P Corporation Records, S&P Stock Reports, Stovall Sectors. Provides sophisticated retrieval tools to create reports (Formerly database title listed was "Standard & Poor's Net Advantage.). **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Hoover's
NOTE: No Downloading or emailing of records is enabled for this database. Printing only or PDF profile of an individual company. Directory for company & industry information for 43,000 private & public companies, & 600 industries. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Bloomberg
Bloomberg Professional offers financial markets pricing, data, analytics, and news. This service is located at the Library's Thomas Yoseloff Business Center, a generous gift of Bloomberg, L.P. Sign up onsite at the Business Center, or for an advance reservation, sign up through a consultation with a librarian at the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center. Note: Access is for viewing only. Printing, downloading or electronic reproduction of any Bloomberg content or screens is prohibited.
