Wellness National Month
August is National Wellness Month. August focuses on self-care, stress management, and the promotion of healthy routines. This month's list includes books, e-audiobooks, e-books, and databases to start a health and wellness business, promote employees' wellbeing, and create a healthy workplace. Onsite databases such as IBISWorld & First Research include health and corporate wellness industry reports. Offsite databases such as Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) and Statista include reports about health in the workplace and the stress management markets. The Gale Directory Online database allows you to create a list of health and wellness associations. The Gale Virtual Reference Library allows you to view and download sample business plans for a Wellness Clinic, a Health and Wellness Coaching Business, a Corporate Wellness Program Development Business, etc. Lastly, the LinkedIn Learning - Lynda database includes online video courses to support and encourage employees’ well-being and to establish a well-being program in your organization.
Highlights
Video Courses
Use the LinkedIn Learning - Lynda database to view video courses to support your employees' well-being in the workplace. It is accessible remotely with your NYPL card and PIN.
Industry Research Reports Available on Onsite Databases
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite IBISWorld database and view these industry reports:
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite First Research - Mergent Intellect database and download these reports:
Books to Promote Employees' Well-being
Employees First!: Inspire, Engage, and Focus on the Heart of Your Organization by Call Number: 658.314 CISBN: 9781632652003Publication Date: 2022-04-01
The Essential Guide to Family and Medical Leave by Call Number: 344.7301 GISBN: 9781413328721Publication Date: 2021-06-29
The Working Mother Ultimate Guide to Working from Home by Call Number: 646.7 WISBN: 9781510765931Publication Date: 2021-05-04
Mindfulness Without the Bells and Beads by Call Number: 158.13 SISBN: 9781119750765Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Creating Healthy Organizations by Call Number: 658.314 LISBN: 9781442614291Publication Date: 2012-09-28
Market Research Reports Available on Databases Available from Home
From the convenience of your home, log into the Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) database, and download the following reports:
From the convenience of your home, you can also log into the Statista database and download the following reports:
Books to Promote Employees' Well-being
Bring Your Human to Work: 10 Surefire Ways to Design a Workplace That Is Good for People, Great for Business, and Just Might Change the World by Call Number: 658.312 KISBN: 9781260118094Publication Date: 2018-09-20
#POSITIVITY at WORK tweet Book01 by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781616990794Publication Date: 2012-01-23- Mindfulness Without the Bells and Beads by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781119750765Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Dying for a Paycheck: How Modern Management Harms Employee Health and Company Performance—and What We Can Do About It by Call Number: 658.4095 PISBN: 9780062800923Publication Date: 2018-03-20
Dying for a Paycheck: How Modern Management Harms Employee Health and Company Performance—and What We Can Do About It by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780062800930Publication Date: 2018-03-20
Book Formats & Availability
If the book has a Call Number such as 158.8 H, it means that it is a circulating (print) copy, and you can borrow it.
If the book has a Call Number such as B OBAMA O, it is a circulating (print) copy of a biography, and you can borrow it.
If the book has a Call Number, such as Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library - Yoseloff Business Center Reference *R-SIBL TX911.3.M3 G63 2014 Small Business Central. In that case, it is a book to be used in the library and not available to check out.
If the book has a Call Number as an E-Audiobook, you can borrow it digitally with your library card and PIN.
If the book has a Call Number as an E-Book, you can borrow it digitally with your library card and PIN.