October is Cybersecurity National Awareness Month
October is Cybersecurity National Awareness Month. This month serves to raise awareness about digital security and empower everyone to protect their data from digital forms of crime. This month's list includes books, e-audiobooks, and e-books. You will also find onsite and offsite databases, including market research reports and statistics regarding the cybersecurity industry.
Highlights
Industry Research Reports Available on Onsite Database
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite IBISWorld database and view these industry reports:
Market Research Reports Available on Databases Available from Home
From the convenience of your home, log into the Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) database, and download the following reports:
From the convenience of your home, you can also log into the Statista database and download the following report:
Video Courses
Use the LinkedIn Learning - Lynda database to view video courses to become a cybersecurity professional, to build your cybersecurity awareness skills, and to master cybersecurity management. It is accessible remotely with your NYPL card and PIN.
E-Audiobooks, Books, & E-Books on Cybersecurity
Python for Cybersecurity: Using Python for Cyber Offense and Defense by Call Number: 005.8 PISBN: 9781119850649Publication Date: 2022-03-22
How Cybersecurity Really Works: A Hands-on Guide for Total Beginners by Call Number: 005.8 GISBN: 9781718501287Publication Date: 2021-06-16
Privacy, Regulations, and Cybersecurity: The Essential Business Guide by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781119660118Publication Date: 2021-02-04
E-Audiobooks, Books, & E-Books on Cybersecurity Careers
Exploring Careers in Cybersecurity and Digital Forensics by Call Number: 005.8 TISBN: 9781538140611Publication Date: 2022-02-15
Exploring careers in cybersecurity and digital forensics by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781538140628Publication Date: 2022
Navigating the Cybersecurity Career Path by Call Number: 005.8 PISBN: 9781119833420Publication Date: 2021-12-09
Navigating the Cybersecurity Career Path by Call Number: E-AudiobookISBN: 9781663717672Publication Date: 2021-12-21
Navigating the Cybersecurity Career Path by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781119833437Publication Date: 2021-10-29
Cybersecurity and Information Security Analysts: A practical Career Guide by Call Number: 005.8 EISBN: 9781538145128Publication Date: 2020-12-15
Cybersecurity and Information Security Analysts: A Practical Career Guide by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781538145135Publication Date: 2020
