November is World Vegan Month and Gluten-Free Diet Awareness Month
November is World Vegan Month and Gluten-Free Diet Awareness Month. This month celebrates the vegan movement and encourages veg-curious people to adopt veganism by trying new restaurants and recipes and researching healthier diets. This month's list includes books, e-audiobooks, e-books, and onsite and offsite databases, including market research reports and statistics regarding the vegan and gluten-free food market.
Highlights
Industry Research Reports Available on Onsite Database
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite IBISWorld database and view these industry reports:
Articles & Market Research Reports Available on Databases Available from Home
From the convenience of your home, log into the Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) database, and download the following reports:
From the convenience of your home, you can also log into the Statista database and download the following reports:
From the convenience of your home, log into the Business Insights: Essentials database and search for Vegan-Vegetarian companies and associations, and articles related to the vegan or gluten-free diet market.
From the convenience of your home, log into the Business Source Complete database and search for articles about the vegan and gluten-free diet markets.
Books, E-Audiobooks, & E-Books.
Vegan Holiday Cooking from Candle Cafe: Celebratory Menus and Recipes from New York's Premier Plant-based Restaurants by Call Number: 641.5636 PISBN: 9781607746478Publication Date: 2014-09-30
Cozy Vegan Pies and Tarts: 60 Plant-based Recipes That Taste Like Home by Call Number: 641.8652 AISBN: 9781645676553Publication Date: 2022-09-06
A Hearty Book of Veggie Sandwiches: Vegan and Vegetarian Paninis, Wraps, Rolls, and More by Call Number: 641.5636 FISBN: 9781632173720Publication Date: 2022-01-04
The Hungry Student Vegan Cookbook: More Than 200 Delicious and Nutritious Vegan Recipes by Call Number: 641.5636 FISBN: 9780600637493Publication Date: 2022-07-26
Cooking with Plant-Based Meat: 75 Vegan and Vegetarian Recipes for All Your Meaty Cravings by Call Number: 641.5636 CISBN: 9781954210028Publication Date: 2022-03-29
Unbelievably Vegan : 100+ Life-changing, Plant-based Recipes: A cookbook by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780593232996Publication Date: 2022
Books, E-Audiobooks, & E-Books.
Happy Vegan Food: Fast, Fresh, Simple Vegan by Call Number: 641.5636 CISBN: 9781784884673Publication Date: 2022-01-25
Simply Vegan Baking: Taking the Fuss Out of Vegan Cakes, Cookies, Breads and Desserts by Call Number: 641.5636 CISBN: 9780063272613Publication Date: 2022-09-27
The Chakra Cookbook: Colourful Vegan Recipes to Balance Your Body and Energize Your Spirit by Call Number: 641.5636 PISBN: 9781848994058Publication Date: 2022-05-17
15-Minute Vegan Meals: 60 Delicious Recipes for Fast & Easy Plant-based Eats by Call Number: 641.5636 GISBN: 9781645675327Publication Date: 2022-04-26
The Vegan Pasta Cookbook: Deliciously Indulgent Plant-based Versions of Italian Classics, Asian Noodles, Mac & Cheese, and More by Call Number: 641.5636 HISBN: 9781645676003Publication Date: 2022-07-19
Fast Easy Cheap Vegan: 101 Recipes You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less, for $10 or Less, and with 10 Ingredients or Less! by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780525610861Publication Date: 2021