National Hemp Month
July is National Hemp Month. July celebrates the roaring comeback of one of the world's most valuable and versatile plants – hemp. This month's list includes books, e-audiobooks, e-books, and databases to start a cannabis business, invest in cannabis, learn about cannabis careers, and learn the benefits and use of medical marijuana. Onsite databases such as IBISWorld & First Research include medical and recreational marijuana market reports. Offsite databases such as Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) & Statista, which you can access remotely with your NYPL card and PIN to conduct industry and consumer statistical research on the cannabis market. Other offsite databases, such as the Gale Directory Online database, allow you to create a list of hemp associations. The Gale Virtual Reference Library will enable you to view and download a sample business plan of a Medical Marijuana Clinic.
Highlights
Industry Research Reports Available on Onsite Databases
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite IBISWorld database and view these medical and recreational marijuana industry reports:
Visit the Thomas Yoseloff Business Center to use the onsite First Research - Mergent Intellect database and download the marijuana stores industry report:
Books to Invest in Cannabis
Investing in Cannabis: The next great investment opportunity by Call Number: 338.4763 AISBN: 9781119691013Publication Date: 2020-11-03
Investing in Cannabis for Dummies by Call Number: 332.6328 GISBN: 9781119674764Publication Date: 2021-02-03
Books to Start a Cannabis Business
Billion dollar start-up: The true story of how a couple of 29-year-olds turned 35,000 into a 1,000,000,000 cannabis company by Call Number: 338.1737 MISBN: 9781770415867Publication Date: 2021-02-02
Cannabis capital: How to get your business funded in the cannabis economy by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781613084182Publication Date: 2020- Cannabis capital: How to get your business funded in the cannabis economy by Call Number: E-Audiobook (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781613084182Publication Date: 2020
Cannabis Jobs: How to make a living and have a career in the world of legalized marijuana by Call Number: 381.4137 WISBN: 9781510749511Publication Date: 2019-10-08- Cannabis Jobs: How to make a living and have a career in the world of legalized marijuana by Call Number: E-Book with Cloud LibraryISBN: 9781510749511Publication Date: 2019-10-08
Billion Dollar Dimebag: An insider's account of America's legalish cannabis industry by Call Number: 381.4137 TISBN: 9781642932690Publication Date: 2019-09-17
Start Your Own Cannabis Business: Your step-by-step guide to the marijuana industry by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781599186320Publication Date: 2018-04-17
Big Weed: An entrepreneur's high-stakes adventures in the budding legal marijuana business by Call Number: 381.4137 HISBN: 9781137280008Publication Date: 2015-04-21
Books to Grow Healthy Cannabis
The Cannabis Gardener: A beginner's guide to growing vibrant, healthy plants in every region by Call Number: 633.79 BISBN: 9781984858849Publication Date: 2021-02-02
Growing Weed in the Garden: A no-fuss, seed-to-stash guide to outdoor cannabis cultivation by Call Number: 633.79 SISBN: 9781419742767Publication Date: 2020-03-24
Marijuana Garden Saver: A field guide to identifying and correcting cannabis problems by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781936807437Publication Date: 2019-05-07
American Hemp Farmer: Adventures and misadventures in the cannabis trade by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781603589192Publication Date: 2020-04-23
The Cannabis Grow Bible: The definitive guide to growing marijuana for recreational and medical use by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781931160841Publication Date: 2009-12-08
Market Research Reports Available on Databases Available from Home
From the convenience of your home, log into the Emerging Markets - Internet Securities (EMIS) database, and download the following reports:
From the convenience of your home, you can also log into the Statista database, and download the following report:
Books on Health Benefits of Marijuana & CBD
Medical Marijuana Dr. Kogan's evidence-based guide to the health benefits of cannabis and CBD by Call Number: 615.3236 KISBN: 9780593190234Publication Date: 2021-10-26- Medical Marijuana: Dr. Kogan's evidence-based guide to the health benefits of cannabis and CBD by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9780593190234Publication Date: 2021-10-26
Fast Facts about Medical Cannabis and Opioids by Call Number: E-Book Available with a NYPL card via the Credo Core Academic databaseISBN: 0826142990Publication Date: 2020-02-01
The Green Elephant: The healthcare provider's essential guide to understanding & addressing medical cannabis and CBD by Call Number: 613.835 FISBN: 9781578268733Publication Date: 2020-11-10
The Brain on Cannabis: What you should know about recreational and medical marijuana by Call Number: 615.3236 SISBN: 9780806540863Publication Date: 2021-09-28
CBD Oil for Health: 100 amazing benefits and uses of CBD oil by Call Number: E-Book (CLoud Library)ISBN: 9781507213995Publication Date: 2020-12-15
The cannabis apothecary: A pharm-to-table guide for using CBD and THC to promote health, wellness, beauty, restoration, and relaxation by Call Number: E-Book (Cloud Library)ISBN: 9780762497836Publication Date: 2020-11-03
The ultimate book of CBD remedies: Leading experts explain what works, what doesn't, and how CBD is changing the world by Call Number: 615.7827 LISBN: 9781510757448Publication Date: 2020-04-20
The CBD oil miracle: Manage pain, improve your mood, boost your brain, fight inflammation, clear your skin, strengthen your heart, and sleep better with the healing power of CBD oil by Call Number: 615.7827 LISBN: 9781250202253Publication Date: 2019-03-26
The medical marijuana guide: Cannabis and your health by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781538110843Publication Date: 2018-11-08
Books to Learn about Cannabis History, Ettiquete, & Self-care
The New Chardonnay: The unlikely story of how marijuana went mainstream by Call Number: 338.1379 CISBN: 9781984826244Publication Date: 2020-08-11- The New Chardonnay: The unlikely story of how marijuana went mainstream by Call Number: E-Book (Overdrive)ISBN: 9781984826244Publication Date: 2020-08-11
Higher Etiquette: A guide to the world of cannabis, from dispensaries to dinner parties by Call Number: 362.295 PISBN: 9780399582394Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Finding Your Higher Self: Your guide to cannabis for self-care by Call Number: E-Audiobook (Cloud Library)ISBN: 9781507211403Publication Date: 2019-12-10
Book Formats & Availability
If the book has a Call Number such as 158.8 H, it means that it is a circulating (print) copy, and you can borrow it.
If the book has a Call Number such as B OBAMA O, it means that it is a circulating (print) copy of a biography, and you can borrow it.
If the book has a Call Number, such as Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library - Yoseloff Business Center Reference *R-SIBL TX911.3.M3 G63 2014 Small Business Central. In that case, it is a book to be used in the library only and not available to be checked out.
If the book has a Call Number as an E-Audiobook, you can borrow it digitally with your library card and PIN.
If the book has a Call Number as an E-Book, you can borrow it digitally with your library card and PIN.