Available From Home
Articles in this database include full-text and abstracts from scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering current events, sciences, technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
This database contains abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Dates of Coverage: 1974-present.
International index to design and craft journals. Dates of Coverage: 1973-present.
A complete run of Harper's Bazaar, in full text and color, from 1867 to the present. Please note: as this title is a new release, only a limited amount of content has been loaded so far, mostly from 1970-2008.
Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
An illustrated and photographic archive of events ranging from the Great Exhibition of 1851 to the Boer War in 19th century Victorian Britain.
Digital archive of major scholarly journals in many disciplines, searchable and digitized from their first publication date through the last three to five years.
From 1925 to the present, the entire run of the New Yorker, in full text and full color.
A collection of 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities from The New York Public Library's collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
This single interface provides access to Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas
An overview of American pop culture from the 1900s through the 2000s, including sports, food, the arts, recreation, and other aspects. This database is an excellent modern-era companion to Daily Life Through History. The material is organized using articles, images, speeches, and other documentation into topics (Topics) and perspectives (Perspectives).
Over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and a large collection of high-quality publications are available in full-text.
Provides articles from periodicals covering subjects such as arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Nearly two-thirds of titles are available in full text.
Available Onsite
Contains detailed indexing of manuscript collections from over 5,000 U.S. repositories.
Abstracts and indexes articles from a wide range of international journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins in French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, and English. The collection has been indexed since 1984, abstracted since 1994, and is in full-text since 1997.
A collection of indexes to articles in periodicals, yearbooks, and museum publications, 1929-1984.
With ARTstor, users can access more than one million images related to the arts, architecture, and other fields.
You can browse AskArt's collection of American artists' biographies, images, citations, museums that own the artists works, and the galleries that represent them.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
The full text of trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, and theater in the entertainment industry. Among the titles are Variety (1905-2010), Billboard (1994-2000), Broadcasting (1931-2000), Melody Maker (1926-2010), and many others.
Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index
Contains indexes to more than 150 prominent art history periodicals from the Frick Art Reference Library, covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts.
Humanities International Complete
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) along with unique full-text content. There are nearly 1,200 journals in the database with full text.
Hundreds of full-text journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences can be found in this interdisciplinary digital archive. Coverage dates from 1915 to present.
Publishers Weekly Digital Archive
Publishers Weekly articles from 1872 to the present, searchable in full text and full image. News and book reviews from the American publishing industry are featured in Publishers Weekly, as well as coverage of the British book trade.
This is the complete run of Vogue Magazine, in full text and full color, from 1892 to the present.
From 1964 to the present, the complete run of Vogue Italia.
Women's Wear Daily Archive (WWD)
The full text version of Women's Wear Daily, from 1910 to 2015.