E-BOOKS
Small Business Marketing Strategies All-In-One for Dummies by ISBN: 9781119236924Publication Date: 2016-05-066 Books in 1 This all-encompassing guide shows you how to develop and execute winning plans that result in growth and revenue every time. 6 Books Inside... Setting Up Your Marketing Foundation Getting Started with Your Campaign Content Is King: Content Marketing Using Social Media Incorporating Traditional Marketing Measuring Results
Content Marketing Strategies for Dummies by ISBN: 9781119154631Publication Date: 2015-12-21Content Marketing Strategies For Dummies explains how you can use content marketing to gain an edge over your competition, even in the most crowded of marketplaces.
THE DIGITAL MARKETING HANDBOOK: step-by-step guide to creating websites that sell by Publication Date: 2018The Digital Marketing Handbook was written to help marketers of all skill levels -- from Fortune 1000 and SMBs to small business owners and solopreneurs -- take their websites from cost centers to profit centers.
See You on the Internet by ISBN: 1989603084Publication Date: 2020-03-10Drawing on her 14 years of work with hundreds of clients, Avery guides you through website development, ecommerce, search engine optimization, social media, email marketing, and online advertising-- and shows you how to track your results. Clear, friendly, and highly usable, See You on the Internet is the essential small business handbook for thriving in the digital world.
Social Media Marketing for Dummies by ISBN: 1119617006Publication Date: 2020-02-11Incorporating the latest trends and presented in a friendly, easily digestible step-by-step style, you'll find the ultimate blueprint for developing your best SMM strategy. In no time, you'll find out how to line up with Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Google, develop a unique and compelling voice, and influence your key audience all the way to the bank.
Digital Marketing for Dummies by ISBN: 1119235650Publication Date: 2016-12-27Written with the marketer's best interests in mind, this friendly, down-to-earth guide shows you how to use proven digital marketing strategies and tactics to expand the reach of your brand, increase audience engagement, and acquire and monetize customers.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies (Campaigns)
This title provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often described as “war stories” by professors.
Available through Gale Virtual Reference Library 
Strategies in Marketing 2nded.
Business Reference Guide Ipswich, MA: Salem Press, 2017. 70 pp.
The series is designed to provide a solid foundation for the research of various business topics. This volume offers an introduction to a number of marketing policies and strategies as well as their applications in a variety of marketing channels. It begins by describing promotional policies and strategic marketing approaches before discussing a number of applications, including Internet marketing and personal selling. Available through Gale Virtual Reference Library
TRAINING VIDEOS
- LinkedIn Learning (formerly lynda.com)Type the subject term "Marketing" to watch various training courses and videos on marketing, business, social marketing, online marketing, and many more.
- Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new windowContains business videos relevant to the various aspects of marketing.
BUSINESS CENTER LIBRARY GUIDES
Digital Marketing Research and Planning for Your Business -- This guide is designed to help business persons understand the concept and practice of digital marketing and steer them in the right direction when applying it to their business.
Advertising Research and Planning for Your Business -- This guide intends to show the basic thought process of creating an advertising plan and to help you find information in the library's databases.
Problem Solving in Business -- This guide is designed to help you approach your business problem solving process in a systematic way through information sources that can help you understand your situation more clearly and provide a distinct direction towards the appropriate solution.
VIDEOS
WEBSITES
- American Marketing AssociationThe American Marketing Association strives to be the most relevant force and voice shaping marketing around the world, an essential community for marketers.
- Entrepreneur.comA website specially to help the entrepreneur navigate the world of marketing through webinars, videos, and books.
- Scribbr Step-by-Step Guide to Data CollectionThis website steps you through the systematic steps of doing research that can help design your own marketing research.
MARKETING CLASSES/WORKSHOPS
FastTrac is a series of multiple-session entrepreneurship bootcamps offered by the NYC Department of Small Business Services (SBS) for aspiring and established entrepreneurs throughout New York City.
Please check out the FasTrac website for more information and schedules.
SCORE NYC is a volunteer team of experienced business mentors and advisors providing insights and knowledge to small business owners and entrepreneurs wishing to start a business. 65+ mentors represent multitude industries/business expertise.
They provide education on a variety of business topics including marketing, finance and accounting, management, and others. Get instruction from a local expert and connect with other business owners. Also take the online workshops and webinars at your leisure.
CHECK US OUT
NYC SMALL BUSINESS RESOURCE CENTER
Discover the wealth of services and resources available to you, your family and friends by going to the New York Public Library's Business Center website.