Introduction
This guide is aimed at directing researchers, faculty, and students to the wealth of electronic resources on Jewish Studies available at The New York Public Library. The guide includes sections on databases, ejournals, historical newspapers, free websites, and NYPL content.
The E Resources By Topic section highlights ebooks and digital resources on popular topics, including:
Created By
Lyudmila Sholokhova, PhD. Curator.
Make a Virtual Appointment
Click here to make a virtual appointment with a librarian
Popular Links
- Dorot Jewish Division, New York Public LibraryThe Dorot Jewish Division is one of the world’s great collections of Hebraica and Judaica, containing a comprehensive and balanced chronicle of the religious and secular history of the Jewish people in over a quarter of a million books, microforms, manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and ephemera.
- Get a Library CardSign up for a free NYPL library card to use library materials and subscription databases.
- Jewish Studies Research at NYPLLearn how to begin your research in the Dorot Jewish Division.
- NYPL Articles and Databases MenuExplore NYPL's collection of hundreds of online resources and databases.
- NYPL Jewish Studies DatabasesExplore Jewish Studies databases available through The New York Public Library.
- NYPL Scan & DeliverNYPL offers remote access to portions of its vast research collections via Scan & Deliver, our electronic document delivery service. Cardholders can request selections from books or articles from scholarly journals, and the Library will scan and deliver them via email.
Need help?
Do you need help?
Contact us at dorotjewish@nypl.org