Electronic Journals
Databases
- Bibliography of the Hebrew Book
Complete bibliography of Hebrew, Yiddish, and Ladino printed books, 1469-1960. The information is based on the catalog of the Jewish National and University Library in Jerusalem. Search by author, title, keyword, place of publication and year.
The privacy policy for this resource is located in the “License” link at the bottom of its home page.
- Brill Online Reference Works
Browse and search over 60 reference titles related to history, international relations, law, language and linguistics, religious and Jewish studies, and the study of Africa, Asia, the Middle East, and the classical world. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- E-Magnes Books Online This link opens in a new window
Digital library of books published by Magnes Press, the University Press of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem in Israel.
**Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.** - Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields. Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to NYPL cardholders working from home, courtesy of JSTOR. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
A collection of research guides for a wide variety of subjects. Includes topic overviews and annotated bibliographies. **Patrons should read the Oxford Bibliographies Online Privacy Policy before searching.**
- World History in Context
From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
Regional
The Alliance israélite universelle and the Jewish communities of Morocco, 1862-1962 by ISBN: 9781438410166Publication Date: 1983
Becoming Ottomans : Sephardi Jews and imperial citizenship in the modern era by ISBN: 9780199340415Publication Date: 2013
Between Iran and Zion : Jewish histories of twentieth-century Iran by ISBN: 9781503607170Publication Date: 2019
A Century of Ambivalence : the Jews of Russia and the Soviet Union, 1881 to the present by ISBN: 9780253013736Publication Date: 2001
The invisible Jewish Budapest : metropolitan culture at the Fin de Siècle by ISBN: 9780299307738Publication Date: 2016
Jewish Ireland in the Age of Joyce : a socioeconomic history by ISBN: 9781400880218Publication Date: 2016
Kosher Feijoada and Other Paradoxes of Jewish Life in São Paulo by ISBN: 9780813043548Publication Date: 2012- Narratives from the Sephardic Atlantic: blood and faith by ISBN: : blood and faithPublication Date: 2016
On the margins : essays on the history of Jews in Estonia by ISBN: 9789633861660Publication Date: 2017
Yankel's Tavern : Jews, liquor, and life in the Kingdom of Poland by ISBN: 9780199988518Publication Date: 2013-12-16
Websites
- Be'chol Lashon"Strengthens Jewish identity by raising awareness about the ethnic, racial and cultural diversity of Jewish people and experience around the globe".
- Historical Jewish Press (JPress)A project of National Library of Israel and Tel Aviv University and a digital gateway to 230 historical Jewish newspapers in different languages,
- The Jewish History Resource Center - Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History, Hebrew University of JerusalemMore than 6400 links to websites in more than 30 categories dealing with Jewish History.
- RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish StudiesA selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel.
- Union List of Digitized Jewish Historic Newspapers, Periodicals and e-JournalsComprehensive list of digitized Jewish press in various languages and locations, in Hebrew and Roman script.
- World Jewish Newspapers & Periodicals on MicrofilmList of microfilmed Jewish periodicals from around the world, held by The New York Public Library. Organized by title, language, decade, and place of publication.
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia Judaica
Full-text searchable database of the 22 volumes. **Patrons should read the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy of this resource before searching.**
General Jewish History
The Chosen Few How Education Shaped Jewish History, 70-1492 by ISBN: 9781283539845Publication Date: 2012
Jewish Civilization: the Jewish historical experience in a comparative perspective by ISBN: 9780585087474Publication Date: 1992- Out of the Ghetto: the social background of Jewish emancipation, 1770-1870 by ISBN: 9780585222837Publication Date: 1998
Plumes: Ostrich Feathers, Jews, and a Lost World of Global Commerce by ISBN: 9780300142853Publication Date: 2008
