Digital Collections
- Alliance Israélite Universelle Digital LibraryDigitized publications and documents from the Alliance Israélite Universelle in Paris.
- DHJewishThe #DHJewish - Jewish Studies and Digital Humanities website offers a single access point to news, events and projects on the intersection of Jewish Studies and Digital Humanities.
- Dorot Jewish Division - All Digital Collections @NYPLAll Digital Collections from the Dorot Jewish Division, New York Public Library
- Harvard University's Judaica Digital ResourcesThe digital collection includes some 11,400 books annd pamphlets in Hebrew, Yiddish, German and Russiona, as well as ephemera, 117,000 digital maps, millions of photographs.
- Hebraic Manuscripts (Library of Congress)Digitized collection from the Hebraic Section of the Library of Congress, with some 230 manuscripts written in Hebrew and in cognate languages such as Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-Persian, and Yiddish.
- Jewish Digital Collections and Jewish Study GuidesComprehensive site organized by topic, compiled by Diane Romm.
- The Sephardic Studies Digital CollectionA comprehensive collection of digitized Ladino books from the University of Washington.
- Yerusha ProjectA central platform for European Jewish archival heritage, from Jewish museums and libraries, state archives, higher education departments and research centres.
- Yeshiva University Libraries Digital CollectionsUnique digital collections including archival materials and exhibitions.
- Yiddish Book Center11,000 digitized Yiddish books, plus audio recordings and programming/educational resources.
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Southern Jewish CommunitiesWebsite designed to present a history of every congregation and significant Jewish community in the South.
- Jewish EncyclopediaOriginally published between 1901-1906 and containing more than 15,000 articles and illustrations.
- Jewish Women: Comprehensive Historical EncyclopediaEssential source for biographies and topical overviews.
Popular Research Sites
- Academia.eduAcademia.edu is an American commercial social networking website for academics. It began as a free and open repository of academic journal articles and was awarded a .edu domain name.
- Berman Jewish Policy ArchiveOpen access to a growing library of 20,000+ policy-relevant Jewish communal documents from leading authors, journals, and organizations.
- Historical Jewish Press (JPress)A project of National Library of Israel and Tel Aviv University and a digital gateway to 230 historical Jewish newspapers in different languages,
- Indeḳs tsu der yidish periodiḳ = Index to Yiddish periodicals.A comprehensive bibliographical database that assists with articles' search in 800 Yiddish newspapers and journals.
- The Jewish History Resource Center - Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History, Hebrew University of JerusalemMore than 6400 links to websites in more than 30 categories dealing with Jewish History.
- Jewish Telegraphic Agency .Daily news site covering Jewish topics worldwide; includes searchable online archive dating back to 1923
- Ktiv: The International Collection of Digitized Hebrew ManuscriptsDigitized collection of Hebrew manuscripts from around the world
- Ladino Language Resources (University of Washington)Research resources for studying and reading Ladino language.
- RAMBI - Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesA selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel.
- Union List of Digitized Jewish Historic Newspapers, Periodicals and e-JournalsA comprehensive and useful guide to all Jewish historical periodicals available through the array of websites and platforms